You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mindless Pillage & Plunder of The Gifts of Earth

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

@walkerland, i so feel you on this.

Although we hold a piece of paper, we are only just borrowing this land until we die.

my exact sentiment. i am so sorry you're having this energetic disruption within the scope of the place that YOU love and care for... unless the capital demand for our "natural resources" - these wise elders the trees - settles, it is probably in the name of imperative, likely without recognition of the TRUE worth of these forests and all of their inhabitants, that these people are "harvesting" their land in this way.

while i was in college (and after, as i lived in the same town) i was involved in an activist group seeking to protect an "old growth" stretch of forest that a local state-owned area had professed they were going to "keep old growth", yet had decided to log it without any notice to the public. they eventually logged it and it broke my heart. that human promises were broken, but furthermore, we had lost something... i don't know when our human family will start to "get it" on a mass scale. it's one of the reasons i like "owning land" -- to protect it, to speak with it, to listen .... to encourage these native species which are endangered....

you are a bright soul in that area. it's devastating, but i'm so happy you're there to be connected to the soul of this forest! you are a human who gets the Place!!! and can value it! i feel your pain.

as @riverflows said, we both actually wrote on similar topics yesterday! it's definitely in our consciousnesses. again, i'm so sorry... that is devastating. sending much love. resteemed <3

Sort:  

and also thanks for that article link. i love that writer and look forward to reading that piece. xo

I just caught up on your posts and I feel such gratitude that you and @riverflows decided to share these stories at just the time I personally needed to read them. Both posts are incredibly meaningful & beautiful.

It is deeply painful to know something terrible and unnecessary is about to happen and I can do nothing to change it. I am so angry right now and I just don't know what to do with these feelings. Standing there looking at that red tape and my heart just races and boils as I wonder if the forest is aware ...and so many other things run through my mind. It makes me crazy. I really hate this. I just don't understand how so many people can be so clueless and disconnected.

I am so sorry that you have experienced a loss like this. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49