You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Listen More, Feel More and Experience More to Become More Aware and Wise...

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I love this post @sharoonyasir! Everything you are saying is so true, and I'm glad you were able to really listen to the woman who helped you as well!

I've always been a firm believer in the power of listening, and am often heard saying, "we were born with one mouth and two ears for a reason" :) I notice that people will open up to me a lot and I really believe that is why. I find that a lot of people, during a discussion, spend more time thinking about what they are going to say next, as opposed to really listening to the words being spoken to them.

Part of listening to me also entails the idea of listening to your emotions, listening to the environment, listening to your family/friends etc. And I guess it's more active listening...are you really hearing what's around you. Funny, I just did a post on conscious living yesterday because I was thinking about the same kind of things here. We often miss out on so much in life because we can't be bothered to really hear it!

Thanks so much for this! I really loved it :)

Sort:  

Oh wow, such a lovely comment and you are so right about the importance of havign 2 ears. Like I said, we need to really pay attention to how we are made and designed and use those cues to live a better life. And yes, I often spend more time thinking about what to say next in my head instead of listening to people. I am a listener but often I am not listening solely to what the other person is saying and the past few months and the talk with that wonderful being really helped me improve. I am just going to check out the post you referred to. :)

Thank you so much! And that wonderful being sounds like a keeper :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32