Bimble Bee Flys Another Day! Children's Story About Kindness Part 2

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

Bimble Part 2.jpg

The suspense is over! Here is part 2 of Bimble Bee Flies Another Day!

Read Part 1 if you missed it.

In the weeds beside him Bimble heard a rustling sound “Hello” he called “is there someone there?”

The rustling got louder and then from the weeds appeared a spider “well, well, well what do we have here?” asked the spider

beestorypic1.jpg

“My name is Bimble, I got lost from my swarm and have hurt my wing?” said Bimble

“Have you now?” asked the spider

“Yes” said Bimble “can you help me?”

“I would love to help you” said the spider “but my family will get wet in the rain about to fall so I must go and make sure they stay dry” and the spider turned and walked away.

Bimble cried louder, his wing hurt and the first drops of rain could be seen falling nearby. “Help” he called again “Help me”

As he called a snail slowly made her way towards him “Hello, who are you?” she asked

beestorypic2.jpg

“My name is Bimble, I got lost from my swarm and have hurt my wing?” said Bimble

“Have you now?” asked the snail

“Yes” said Bimble “can you help me?”

“I am sorry” said the snail “I am already very slow and need to go and keep dry. Carrying you will make be slower” and the snail passed by and Bimble was left alone sobbing.

As Bimble cried he prayed again “Please send someone to help me”

Bimble could feel the rain dropping around him, he was scared and then he felt the ground beneath him shake. Suddenly appearing next to him was a large purple object, it was Emma-Jane’s shoe and above him stood a giant it was Emma-Jane.

beestorypic3.jpg

Emma-Jane was picking flowers in the garden and as was standing deciding what flower to pick she heard a faint buzzing at her feet and then a small voice calling “Help me, Help me”

Emma-Jane looked down and there at her feet was Bimble, crying. Emma-Jane bent down and said “Hello little bee, who are you?”

“My name is Bimble; I got lost from my swarm and have hurt my wing?” Said Bimble

“Have you now?” Asked Emma-Jane

“Yes” said Bimble “can you help me?”

Emma-Jane thought for a moment “Yesterday I was stung by a bee and know how you can hurt me with your sting, but I can see you are hurt” she told the bee “Yes, I will help you because Mummy told me that you make honey and help the flowers grow and you only sting people because you are afraid”

Emma-Jane crouched down and pulled a tissue from her pocket and gently she placed the tissue under Bimble and lifted him up and looked closely at him. “I can see your wing is hurt” she said “but it is not broken” and she carefully made her way to her mummy to ask her if she could help make Bimble better.

Mummy knew a lot about bees and after Emma-Jane was stung she had told her not be angry at the bee and explained all about how bees used flowers to make honey and how important bees were to keep flowers and trees growing.

Emma-Jane showed Bimble to Mummy and Mummy carefully took the tissue from Emma-Jane and placed Bimble on the windowsill in the sunshine that was still trying to shine as the rain was coming down.

“Bees like warm sunshine, it helps them get better” Mummy told Emma-Jane “And I know a special medicine that can make him better too” Mummy went over to the kitchen counter and in a small cup mixed some sugar with a little warm water, 1 teaspoon of sugar for every 2 teaspoons of water.

She poured the medicine into a thimble “Sugar and sweet things make bees strong” Mummy said to Emma-Jane “but they can’t get better or stronger with honey, only honey the actual bee makes and this is a young bee who hasn’t made any honey yet” Mummy placed the thimble next to Bimble, Bimble smiled and took a sip of the sugar water.

Mummy left Emma-Jane to be with the bee and went into the dining room and to have her coffee with Daddy and Emma-Jane sat with Bimble to make him feel better.

Bimble told Emma-Jane about the hive and all the other bees and how honey is made and how the bees needed more and more flowers to help them make more honey.

Emma-Jane told Bimble how much she loved flowers, and how her Mummy and Daddy loved to grow them. She promised because she now knew much more about the bees, the honey and flowers that she would grow lots more flowers for Bimble and the swarm from the hive in the garden.

The sunshine was warm through the window and the rain clouds soon disappeared. Bimble had rested and the warm sun had made his wing better. Bimble sat on the windowsill and smiled at Emma-Jane; he buzzed his little wings and flew onto her hand.

beestory4.jpg

In the garden Bimble could see the swarm had come back out to collect more pollen and in the swarm Bimble could see his daddy.

Bimble looked up at Emma-Jane “Thank you for helping me” he said

“No” said Emma-Jane “Thank you for making honey” and Bimble flew off to be with his Daddy

The End

Hope Huggs <3

(Pictures sourced from Pixabay.com)

Mingle with People Making a Difference in the EcoTrain Discord Group

Sort:  

great original story & pics @hopehuggs... bees are so important for the whole ecosystem and learning more about them and creating a habitat that they thrive in is of utter importance!^^

It is not something a lot of people think about. I will try to get this simple tale and message beyond Steemit too. Maybe create some more pictures, to make into a picture book.

Beautiful story. One reason I love animal stories so much is because of it's didactic nature.
There's so much to learn from this short story.

  • Save animals - killing animals is same as killing earth.
  • Learn to forgive - Emma-jane was stung by a bee but she had no intention of taking a revenge.
  • Give love a chance - even though she was hurt by a bee. She still choose to take care of bimple n loved it.
    Many of us. After being hurt by someone, we choose never to show love to anyone else ever again because we're scared of being hurt.

I'm glad you took so much from it. I am all about giving love a chance and bouncing back from hurts. You have to keep picking yourself up and not get bitter.

This is the best moral story i have read in my entire life thanks a lot,all the best.

Thank you so much Christian.

Good day! I am grateful to you for sharing this wonderful story. It's just an amazing instructive and interesting story of a bee. And who does not like animals? There are no such people, keep writing interesting stories.

I am rather proud of this story, I must admit.

Loved the ending!

Yes, it all ended well for little Bimble.

Part 2 is so amazing great work.

I love animals. I want to be Emma-Jane right now.

It would be nice to talk to animals. If I had a super power, I think that is the one I would choose.

Well @hopehuggs i am going to share this wonderful story with my student of junior section and i will convey you their feedback too :)

Fantastic, please do tell me how it goes.

Thanks a lot for sharing very quickly,have a nice day.

I'm glad you didn't have to wait too long.

Hey dear,

long time no see.
How are you? :)

Hi, I'm doing well. I think I have a few posts to catch up on of yours. I hope you are doing well too, Ray.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63049.68
ETH 3022.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50