You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yes Our Bodies Are Amazing

in #ecotrain6 years ago

It took me until I was 30 to get comfortable with my body too. I wonder if it is hormone driven--by age 30 I had my kids, I'm married, I'm not putting myself out there--I don't need to think like a mammal that needs to reproduce anymore. I have moved on to more mature thoughts. Hopefully the strive for perfection in body is not instinctually driven, because that makes for a sad adolescence for so many women.

I

Sort:  

I hope so, I would love to know how it was for others, I'm really hoping that if I instill in my girls a true understanding of how great our bodies, been open in conversation and talk a lot about self care they will have a more positive relationship with themselves even with all the outside influences and raging hormones. Thank you @ginnyannette for dropping by I really appreciate your feedback x

I'm of the theory that modeling confidence is the most important thing a mother can do to instill confidence. But my daughter is only two, so I actually have no idea 😊 Sounds like you have a great plan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60814.60
ETH 2715.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44