Squeezing your own Juices - ORANGE IS THE NEW BREAKFASTsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Today I have something special and light for you all – fresh squeezed juices of the orange tree fruit! If that sounds strange to you - try speaking another language once in a while - it'll scramble your brain in bilingual ways! ;p

1 - Orange Tree.jpg
Breakfast hanging from a tree

Hello to all my friends, family and fantastic followers!

We have been exceedingly busy with many new projects lately, continuously generating more content along with attempted sustainainable development of our region! I have opened up four new steemit accounts recently, so if you are into guessing I will tell you that @coffeesource.net, @greanbeen, @birdland and @sbd4paypal are all new accounts with my delegated SP, and if you follow me you will be hearing perhaps a little bit about each of them in the near future.

2 - Floating Orange Picture.jpg
The orange is suspended in air!

We have also been keeping up with @papa-pepper's Daily Steemit Selfie Challenge and, like with the picture above, have gotten some great shots of each other in fun and semi-candid environments.

In order to take a selfie per day, complying with all requesite qualifications, some time and effort must be invested as well.

3 - Getting up in the tree.jpg
Climbing trees makes me feel free!

So when we get the chance, we take full advantage of anytime we can spend doing fun or unique activities. I have loved tree climbing since my childhood, even after a tumble or two! Fetching breakfast is just the excuse to get up there and stretch out!

4 - Stretching for it.jpg
My favorite parts could be discribed as acrobatics

We definitely take more pictures of ourselves now with the Daily Steemit Selfie challenge going on, and a bit of steemitphilia, but I assure you, these are the activities we love to do!

5 - Fill the bucket.jpg
A bucket full of yellow oranges!

One we manage to get a good number of oranges together, we leave some for the neighbors and head inside to squeeze that juice right out of them!

6 - Squeezing the Oranges.jpg
There's a tool for this!

We have here a plastic attachment to a pitcher, this allows us to squeeze the oranges and have the juice filter right down into the pitcher. I believe my grandmother had a metallic version of this tool that I remember from when I was a kid.

The process of using this tool was better shown on video - so we made our Video log #4!

As you can see, we are still learning to hold the camera the right way, but every chance to share with you here on Steemit increases our skills and our confidence!

7 - All the juice.jpg
Many oranges later...

After about 10-12 oranges, we have enough juice to enjoy with our complete breakfast. I think about the 'part of a complete breakfast' from the cereal commercials when I was a kid - the complete breakfast always had a number of other things to complement the sugary cereal, and one of them was always orange juice!

8 - Enjoy Together.jpg
Make sure to enjoy with loved ones!

The most important lesson for the day - and for our lives - always enjoy the fruits of your labors with loved ones.

Love and Light to All!

Sort:  

healthier then milk apparently
You guys are lucky to have those right in the garden. We have about 10 cm of snow right now and -5 degrees this morning
I have 2 accounts myself and tend to mix them up and end up replying to comments made on one with the other... Keep your whits about you, I guess all that vitamin C will help
I am still thinking of letting you ship me with coffee, I even have a colleague interested. hopefully that will be possible in januari (going on a 1 month trip to new zealand in 2 weeks)

Oh my - I forget about winter sometimes down here in the tropics! Stay warm ;p

Yes I am in need of a multiple account manager - lets see what some intrepid developers can do! I believe esteem app has the option but I haven't tried it out yet.

pressing some and putting outside for the night...
FROJ
the new trend launched here on steemit

I'm just putting this here cuz I made it and it's cute. and your cute so it fits loll Okay I just wanted you to see it! :D

You two are so cute and the love of my life@

You are such an adorable mother.

10-12!? That's a 'wrist workout'!

Oh indeed it is! I was happy to finish - and recording this video helped keep my mind focused to keep going!

Awesome post ecoinstant ~ Love and Light back to you!!

Thank you deerjay! Great to hear from you ;)

I love oranges, most especially if it's sweet. The juice should be served chilled

We are not accustomed to using a refridgerator, but I do think that chilled juice would also be delicious! These oranges are very sweet with the natural tang of citrus - we need add no sugar to them.

Ok that is good

nothing quite like an orange right out of the tree.... yummmeee

I love your cup a lot. So cute! Orange juice is a favorite in my house too. Both, my son and I love it and I make fresh orange for him in winters almost every day , but yeah I don't pick them up from trees. You are so right about orange juice being one of the other foods on the breakfast table in commercials along with toast, egg and some cereal/ porridge.

That is great! Its good that he likes healthy stuff, he'll grow to be a strapping lad!

Those commercials make me laugh because if you get rid of the sugary cereal and have toast, milk, orange juice, egg and a piece of fruit its still a complete breakfast!

Yes cereal is totally a waste of energy. I never ate it. I buy it now sometimes to grind it and then use it as crumbs for fried chicken :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28