#Earth Deeds - Making windows out of trash

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

For a long time I was going to write about making temporary windows for my house and today I read a post The True Nature Of Recycling from @walkerland and know about contest from @elamental about steemians and their Earth deeds.

Recycling is my theme :) I practically do not use new things. I have a used car, second-hand clothes, used phone, used guitar..... I even made windows out of garbage :)

In the region where I live some construction shops throw out a huge amount of defective material. Usually I use this material for firewood, but this time I got some great stuff

1.jpg

I still can not complete the house, because of the lack of money and this material is excellent for making windows.

First of all, I trimmed the boards and joined them with corners of plywood. I had to do this way simply because I did not have metal plates, but it turned out even better.

3.jpg

Then I had to mess around with the glasses (they were also from the garbage dump). I did not know how to cut glass, I did it a couple of times in my life, so there were mistakes and cuts.

2.jpg

Well and then there was an assembly of all this stuff and installation directly in the house
8.jpg

5.jpg

The first window, ideally suited to the size, but with the second there were problems. I measured the space for window and ... forgot the size. Tried to remember and made a mistake of 10 centimeters. It was necessary to correct on the spot, adding spacers from above and from below

6.jpg

7.jpg

But despite my mistakes it turned out well, for the first time and most importantly, all this was made from garbage

4.jpg

Of course I'm not a super carpenter and I'm going to use these windows as temporary, but still I think this is an good example of recycling and cleaning the planet, even from a small garbage, while doing something useful.

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations @astrizak! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @astrizak! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @astrizak! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70105.61
ETH 3509.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.84