You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Nets Replace Fishing

in #economics6 years ago

Great parable.

Thinking about it leads me to ask, "What will the economy of the New Heavens and the New Earth be like?"

Thanks for a great conversation today.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

I often wonder that myself. Excited to participate in it.

Always enjoy a conversation with you, my friend. Have some tax thoughts on my mind for next time. Thought that might be an area of interest for you. ;)

Why, whatever would give you that idea? ;)

P.S.

My best guess at the moment is something along the lines of a "gift economy."

Hmm, that would make sense in light of holding all things in common portrayed in the early church.

I'll bolster my presumption now:

"...and if children, then heirs—heirs of God and fellow heirs with Christ, provided we suffer with him in order that we may also be glorified with him."- Romans 8:17

and

"He who did not spare his own Son but gave him up for us all, how will he not also with him graciously give us all things?"- Romans 8:32

and

"Each one must give as he has decided in his heart, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver."- 2 Corinthians 9:7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68586.22
ETH 3911.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63