You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Total Solar Eclipse 2017 Recorded From White House, TN

in #eclipse7 years ago

nice video @tunnelrat! It was certainly a unique experience for all of us!

As requested, here is the link to the photos I took: https://steemit.com/eclipse/@mikepm74/the-eclipse-for-real-this-time#@moderndayhippie/re-mikepm74-the-eclipse-for-real-this-time-20170821t233716714z

I used some of the Adventure Science Center Eclipse Glasses, took one pair and just held it in front of my camera lens. The photo of totality is naked lens at 8x focal zoom.

I apologize for not being able to upvote your post. I have spent my first week on Steem upvoting everything and was told today I need to allow my voting power to recharge or my votes are meaningless to me and you both. hahaha

Thanks for sharing!!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing the link and your experience, @mikepm74.

I probably could have picked up a pair of those solar glasses in town here, just didn't want to go to Nashville with all the traffic this weekend. In hindsight I should have just picked up a pair last week.

The pics you took came out great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30