๐ŸŒ Eat Like a Superstar! $100 SBD in Prizes!๐ŸŒ  Yes, I'll Do It. ๐Ÿ’š

in #eatlikeasuperstar โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)
Hello everyone on the planet Steemit. My name is Paola but you can call me Poly ๐Ÿ’š. This post is the result of spending several hours and 3 days with one idea in my head all because of my friend @heart-to-heart .

She has a great contest to invite everyone for 22 days continues to be vegan. To know all the details you can enter here ๐ŸŒ Eat Like a Superstar! $100 SBD in Prizes!๐ŸŒ 


LInk
Edited by Giphy

So here we go ...

My eating habits and my lifestyle ๐Ÿ“ ๐Ÿ  ๐Ÿ’ช ๐ŸŒฟ ๐Ÿ•

For more than 8 years I have taken a diet with advice from a nutritionist. My eating habits really are quite healthy, low in fat, high in fiber (vegetables and fruits) very little sugar and sometimes zero sugar. to have a better control of the amounts I weigh what I eat and I measure the portions, but this does not overwhelm me. I eat some desserts and junk food 3 or 4 times per month and on special occasions. I like to exercise daily in the gym and lead a healthy lifestyle. I have practiced CrossFit, running, dancing and I am about to start Pole Dance, but the gym, running on the beach and dancing are my favorite activities, CrossFit is not for me and I'll see what happens with Pole Dance ... The truth is that for 3 years I've known veganism ...

How do I get to veganism? ๐Ÿƒ ๐Ÿ™‡

For 3 years I started my own food business for celiac and vegan people and although I got there a little by chance my brand stayed there because I thought it was great to cook this type of food and contribute in some way to the cause. You can read the history of my brand in this Entry.

After a year with my company, I started attending green workshops with a vegan friend and there I discovered horrible things that they do to animals, cruel acts and that I never thought existed. They also told me about the impact of meat and other animal proteins on health. I started to become a little more aware and discovered that every time I ate meat I felt heavy and tired. Little by little I have made changes in my diet nowadays as much more vegetarian.

I do not know what has happened to me but since I discovered veganism and saw the tortures I have stopped consuming several foods, the chicken I cannot even taste it, it stopped liking me, the milk had left it long ago because of intolerance, the meat, it's like a love/hate relationship, the taste I still like (sorry) What I have been doing is to reduce the consumption of meat little by little to more or less 2 times per week.

Ok, it seems like I'm halfway there, a few steps away from reaching the vegan goal. Inside of me, something wants to do it, something tells me: "do it!". Many moral, ethical and health reasons come to my mind, but I live in a great crossroads and a great incongruity. Very bad!

You can not know what happens and continue as if nothing... But as a good student of food from food Sociology, I understand that I fight against cultural, family, social, economic and other reasons that made me omnivorous.

Cheese, eggs, and social pressure (My excuses) ๐Ÿ™ˆ

Cheese, eggs and social pressure have been my problem and my excuses. The cheese has been almost an addiction for me, any type and accompanied with any food. Seriously, I really like it!


Link Edited by Giphy

Please do not judge me for this...

Recently I read @auracosmica Chickens are friends not food ๐Ÿฃ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ’› // Los pollitos son amigos, no comida ๐Ÿฃ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ’› I've felt bad about eating them.

It bothers me a lot when I say: "I ate black bean, rice, and salad" and ask me: "and the protein?" and I know that if I ate them but with so much bad information circulating sometimes I have my doubts.

flat,800x800,070,f.u2.jpgLinkThis is an example that sometimes causes me to throw their faces.

And what happens with the training?

I'm also worried about my physical condition and how it might affect my performance but my friend @moonunit has given me the strength to do this without looking back and knowing that I can be good at my sports, I love doing weight and heavy as well as @moonunit and he says he has very good results with his vegan diet. Follow this post and @plantstoplanks has also motivated me a lot with his careers, I think: if She can I can too. Checking This

What-To-Eat-on-VEGAN-Diet.png

Here this entryYou can read this as I

Yes, I'll Do. ๐Ÿ’š

In this way I decided to start my 22-day challenge, I confess that I'm afraid of not achieving it, that the temptations reach me or that I die of hunger without my cheese ... (sorry) I've already had crazy thoughts where my loved ones make me bullying or just do not understand me, I also think about eating this weekend as much as I can before I start.

  • "No, please, do not do it, Paola!๐Ÿ‘Š๐Ÿ‘Š" "Think of the reward" ๐Ÿ’ธ๐Ÿ’ธ, (If it's a good motivation, I will not deny it ๐Ÿ˜)

I will start from April 8 to 30, I hope that many of you support me in this adventure, my thought is to make a daily entry, I will do my best to make it so, you will be like my diary. Of not being able to do it every day I will make a mega post with all the images of the week, they will see that I make 6 meals a day and sometimes a little more hehe.

Writing this has been like a relief, I think that's a good sign ...

If you got here tell me what you think, leave a comment with something that motivates me. ๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’˜

Wait, do not go! ๐Ÿ“ฃ๐Ÿ“ฃ๐Ÿ“ฃ

You still have the opportunity to join this challenge and if you do not have ideas of vegan recipes you just have to follow the label "Vegan"

I leave you my last two vegan recipes.

Enjoy it!

๐Ÿ’› POWERFULL CUPCAKE ๐Ÿ’›

DSCN0154.JPG

๐Ÿซ CHOCO CRUNCH ๐Ÿซ

DSCN0222.JPG

โค THANK YOU FOR READING โค

U5dta4QPHiFpZxegDJoU5pLqCcoHidn.gif

See you in a next post! ๐Ÿ˜˜

Sort: ย 

Yayyyy! You can do it! As far as athletic performance you may even find it improves. I'm happy to support you in any way you need! Look forward to seeing your journey. ๐Ÿ˜

Thank you sweety ๐Ÿ˜˜! I really want to do this. I' m so nervous but I'll do it!

One meal at a time. ๐Ÿค—

oki doki!

You're a wonderful cheerleader @plantstoplanks, I'm going to have to hire you onto my team for this contest :) <3

I'd be happy to join the official cheerleading squad. ๐Ÿ˜† I've received lots of support in my different endeavors throughout life, so I am very happy to pay it forward. I know how nice it is to have people in your corner!

I love this. I'm just sitting here drinking a Lager but now I really want to grab somthing to eat!

U are such a convincing vegan with ur amazing recipes im surprised to read ur not fully there yet. I understand as I was also making vegan chocolates and trying to sell them before I was even vegan myself! Cheese is very addictive but after sometime u do not crave it anymore. And meat is the same. Its hard if u are in an environment a family occasion where there is animal products. U need to think how u can prepare the food bit so its easier for u. I'm wishing the best for the competition.

Thank you, honey, I cook for vegan and celiac people because that's how I made my company. discovering this world every day I have come closer, I think I have not taken the final step by myths about vegan food, criticism and as I said cheese and eggs. Today is the first day that I go to breakfast 100% vegan. It's much easier when you love to cook. Hugs! ๐Ÿ’š

Hola, solo venimos a avisar que en este buen post estamos de fiesta porque...

000.png

Si tรบ eres de sus afortunados lectores, pero aรบn no sabes que es el EmeeseeseTraaaaail, puedes conocerlo entrando al siguiente link:

Graciass que geniales son! Ayer intentรฉ registrarme en steem auto pero me pide una clave, esa es mi clave de log aqui en steemit? es segura esa pagina?, y vi que en el trail todos colocan un porcentaje del steem power, yo tambiรฉn puedo decidir eso?? Gracias por el apoyo!

Sรญ segura, steemconnect es la manera mรกs confiable para logearnos en otras aplicaciones.
Sรญ la clave de steemit
Sรญ, tambiรฉn puedes elegir tu porcentaje :D

I'm so excited to see this post @paolapaopoly =D It's great to hear that you've given it so much thought and know what has kept you from really taking the next step. With this information, we can push through and really get you to success, I know it :) I'm looking forward to watching your journey <3 Good luck!

It has not been so easy but here I go to my second day, you can see my first day. Today is the second and in the evening I will make a new post !. Thanks for the support @heart-to-heart ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š and do not worry, I know you were traveling and that's great to disconnect a bit from social networks.

How's everything going now? Still good? =D

I told you in discord!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34