You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Please discuss how you found out about Steemit and why you signed up!

in #earthnation7 years ago (edited)

A friend told me about steemit and insisted that I join. I did and I love it.

I post stuff on Facebook and Twitter from Steemit sometimes.

Sort:  

That's great @strypes, the crazy thing here at steemit in my opinion I think a lot of people do not share your experience of having an actual person they know recommend them. A lot of the stories I've heard or seen has been stories of resourcefulness or just outright randomness that they found it. I took a look at your posts and in my opinion they are really good and undervalued/undervoted. Especially the photography. I set up a curation trail that I do virtually all of my voting on steemauto (the name is also cryptkeeper17). All of us that follow it upvote each other's posts, and I am also setting up a "swarm" program on discord for contest entrants. Let me know if you are interested, I am really glad you commented thanks a lot!

Once I get to a point where my vote can be a percentage, I would like to participate in a curation trail. Currently my vote is 100% and I have grow a bit more into a bigger fish before I can participate.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding my Blog. Especially on my photos as my "camera" is a Samsung Galaxy S-3. I hope to get a real camera one day.

That sounds pretty fancy to me. Your answer to the percentage thing I personally have found a way to combat that. The cool thing is you can weight your vote on steemauto within the "fanbase" option. I have become a fan of everyone currently on the curation trail because it is a more tight knit, smaller group of less than 10, so upvoting the people here that post at average of once a day and voting sparingly otherwise allows recharging of vote power to 100% each day. I actually choose the fan option on those that join (which anyone can do) and you auto upvote the person(s) you choose by typing in their user name. You opt the % weight of the vote for their posts, and you use that level of voting power on that vote, it's automatic voting slider. I have considered that as this trail will likely be in the 20's or more fairly soon. Everyone that has joined the curie trail we all vote at 100%. The curie trail only upvotes automatically the posts I upvote, not the comments. Glad to hear from you, keep up the great work @strypes!

I tried to get that slider and learned that you have to have like 500 steempower or something. I only have half that much. I am still plankton.

I really need to chat with you here on discord or something. This may or may not be perfect for you, but otherwise there is a project I am putting together with the emphasis on the photographers on steemit that could work out great for you, if nothing else get you a few ideas that could greatly improve your standing here on steemit as a whole. If you are interested feel free to get back to me on discord, my username is cryptkeeper17, just like my steemit user name. Being a Hawkeye it's great to see someone from the "neighborhood" doing such great things! Keep up the great art work here on steemit @strypes!

@cryptkeeper17 I have to work tomorrow but I am heading over to discord now for a few to see if I can find you.

I tried to friend you in discord but it said I needed your four digit discord tag.

I am on several discord channels. PAl, Qurator, Photography, minnow university, minnow support etc..

No problem I will find you lol, you are much easier on there than I am!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44