You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power of Prayer Part 1: Reflection of the Dark Night of my Soul

in #earthnation7 years ago (edited)

I think I am old enough to be your Mum but still your post resonated on many levels with me both as an individual and parent.

I always knew that I was different from most of the other people i interacted with as a youngster and young adult. It remains the same today.

I am a true free spirit and have always questioned 'The System' and refused to play by 'The Rules'. This has caused me to be shunned by most of my family, dismissed as a failure - but this is ok with me :)

These days, following a spiritual epiphany, I speak to spirit and having called myself an atheist for more years than I care to remember even pray! This is a real turn of events!

I am happy for you that through great pain you have found your true identity and purpose at a young age - I feel I wasted many years!

Your 'Church' sounds extraordinary.

I look forward to reading more and thank-you for your honesty.

Upvoted/Followed.

I wish you joy for 2018 and beyond.

Finally, I am an artist/writer/lightworker with much to say. I invite you to pop by mine if you have a mo :) I would welcome your thoughts on my recent post: https://steemit.com/life/@ldacey-laforge/5ghp2z-if-i-say-fuck-are-you-offended

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing, I hope to read more about your unique story!! I share a lot of your sentiments and feelings on spirituality, but I took a much different route there. Perhaps I will elaborate more on another posting, but I was pretty obedient to the system until I started to notice little lies popping up around me and then It just downspiraled in college. lol. The church is amazing and it was a great starting point for getting my health back together and to begin picking up the pieces of my soul and putting them back together. There is no such thing as wasted time, we are in the infinite now. :) Thank you again for your kind words and I will definitely check out your work!!

Now see you are wise -

"There is no such thing as wasted time, we are in the infinite now".

Thanks.

xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58720.84
ETH 3088.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41