You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INTEGRATING STEEM AS A LOCAL CURRENCY IN MY SMALLTOWN (MIDWESTERN US) ECONOMY

in #earthnation7 years ago

Very good idea, I hope steem and steem dollar will be a currency in all the world, you can check by the way my post about this topic : Supporting steemit ecosystem ! , one of your followers recommanded to follow you and I am doing now, thanks for supporting this idea. ☺

Sort:  

Right on I absolutely agree, why not start in our own little corner of the world, one at a time, right? I actually have wanted our town to start its own alt-currency for the last several years due to public employees spending virtually all of their discretionary out of town. They made up a lot of people who were the highest paid working class in the area because of a long term economic depression in the immediate area. Then I found steem and the other cryptos fairly recently and thought, wow this saves me a lot of trouble these people already did the work for me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55