Eagle Friday

in #eaglefriday6 years ago

Here are a couple of eagle pictures for @keithboone for #eaglefriday (which can be posted any day of the week)

These were taken from the car window on a back road near Red Rock Lake in Iowa.

image

image

image

Shadow Photo Contest Round 51- Tool Shadows



Posted with eSteem

if you want to try using eSteem, but have questions, feel free to ask! I'd be happy to help!

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobileiphone& PCcomputer app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobileiphone
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PCcomputer
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

A spectacular picture that you captured! I can honestly say I have never gotten close enough to an eagle to snap a shot. I am always in all when I see someone that can.

Do you have any Eagles Where You Are? I have a lot of eagles but they are always in places hard to reach, even by foot. I have gone to the Appalachian Trail and see them but of course they're soaring above the cliffs.

Beautiful capture for Eagle Friday. I hope you're having a wonderful weekend.

Upped and steemed

!tip

They are so amazing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I do see Eagles fairly frequently but they're usually soaring up over the river and I don't think I've ever gotten a photo of one from my house or yard. Just the other day I had one land in the yard. I think he was after a squirrel and he missed, but when he took off he flew right over my deck just outside the living room window and oh my goodness they're huge! I always forget how big they really are when I only see them way up above the treetops soaring in the sky.

I think if I would have gotten out of the car this one would have flown away but as long as I stayed in the car he did not feel threatened at all and just sat there and let me take a zillion pictures.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much, my friend! You are the best!

wow,wow, Very beautiful photography @melinda010100. I likes

Thank you so much!

wow,the beautiful eagle.
really amazing photography @melinda010100

Thanks so much! They are such amazing birds!

thanks welcome....))

That top one came out extremely nice and clear and focused. Very nice shot.

Thank you! I do occasionally get lucky!

What a serious eagle, that is no joke! 🦅

He certainly isn't smiley!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks so much!

🎁 Hi @melinda010100! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

You got those shots through a car window??? Wow, nice going, Melinda! That first shot, in particular, is great, nice closeup! Thank you for participating in #eaglefriday, Melinda! U+R :)

In completely unrelated news... look how many dang commas my grammar checker makes me use... Who knew? :)

Look at all that proper punctuation! I'm completely impressed.

Yeah this was on the same road where all those eagles were congregating in the trees, that I posted last week. The tree he was in was down a steep bank alongside the road, he probably thought he was high up in the tree when actually the branch he was on was at eye level with the road! He wasn't at all bothered when we stopped the car and I rolled down the window.

I love it! Keep them coming!

I have a couple more! But I won't be able to post eagle pictures for too long!

Haha! I'm going to need some new shots by about the week after next! :)

Oh good, then it's not just me... Maybe you can open it up to all birds? Feathered Friday?

Oh, that's excellent! Done deal, Melinda! Thank you :)

Oh good! I'll look forward to it and will try to help support any posts that you resteem!

The first photo is amazing. Being so close to those eagles must be great, nature is wonderful.

Thank you! They are so beautiful to see!

Being able to see them is a beautiful gift of nature

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78