You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Recipe] Making Morning Toner Drink...

in #dtubesnapx6 years ago

I usually have my hot water and lemon juice every morning, but I have meaning to do this... I have made ginger and lemon with sweetener, however, I am not a big fan of ginger at all and am still trying to acquire the taste. I do know, however, I should just "get it down" because this is so good for you.

Your post provides excellent information, thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

H-m-m that makes it not so enjoyable if you don't like the ginger. That is the part I like the best!
I don't know about just getting it in you, you could get most of those ingredients in other ways. For example I make a dressing that has the lemon juice and apple cider vinegar in it and turmeric I use in a lot of my dishes when I'm cooking (not quite as good as the fresh root though). Often I will add ginger to my stir fries or in stews etc. that just adds a little tang.

I continue to try, but yeah, ginger for me is an acquired taste. Funny though, my Mother used to enjoy ginger very much... I will have to ask her if she still does... too bad it didn’t rub off on me!

I too make a recipe with lemon and apple cider vinegar and I enjoy it immensely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47