DTubeSnapQ #1 | How much time do YOU spend on STEEMIT ?

in #dtubesnapq6 years ago


So, exactly how much time do YOU spend on STEEMIT ?

TWO | FOUR | SIX | EIGHT | TWELVE HOURS ?
Is it too much or too little ?

Tell me as I'm asking this same Question to myself


Many thanks to @nathanmars who inspired us with DtubeSnap. It's easy to do and it takes only a maximum of 1 minute of our busy life!

I) Record a video of you talking for 1 minute or less from your phone.
II) Upload it to

!

And THAT'S IT!
Simple and easy. It actually increases our confidence level each time we do it. You might just find a different version of yourself in video as compared to writing.
Come and join in the fun!


signature_2.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  
Loading...

@ireenchew, as an Full Time Steemian i am spending day and night, and i cannot describe it in hours but it's like Steem Economy stays with me all the time.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Hi @chireerocks..
What do you mean when you say you're a full time steemian ?
I'm still pretty new to all the GIANTS in Steemit except for a few big terminologies that everyone seem to be using.

Steemit must provide you a stable income and satisfaction that is way beyond any other traditional 9-5 job, I guess.
I hear of more and more people really taking Steemit as their main income earner that they are willing to forgo their permanent desk job.
Is that the same for you ?

@ireenchew, Genuinely speaking at this moment earning is not that much, but i am continuing as full time and growing my account, and i am giving my time to soley to Steemit because i believe in it and that's why i choose to continue full time, but for sure at this point of time earning is not there but i believe what i am doing. Have a great time ahead. 🙂

True that the earnings aren't much now. Ive not cash out anything yet from Steemit . Just enjoying the engagement thus far which I never saw from other social media platforms

Great to hear that you are experiencing great Engagement hear. Have a great time ahead. 🙂

Honestly I have never kept track
I am here creating commenting or curating when ever I have time
And then there’s discord that I occasionally jump in to say hi
Sometimes it feels like I spend a lot of time
ButI think it is because it is my go to every free time I get from real life
Like right now
I am at my in laws and everyone’s occupied with either tv or entertaining guests and so ta-dah
This has given me much to think about time spent and ROI 😉

I've got to learn from you ladies..
I sometimes find it hard to switch between everything.
At times, I'm just so tired that I just switch myself off for the day from Steemit. And when I get back in, I realized there's so much that I've missed.
Like now, I'm trashing my mind off on the NaNoWri Mo.. :(

If by Steemit, you mean any of the Dapps (Busy, DTube, etc.) then I would say between 2-4 hours! Sometimes even more. I am pretty addicted to this place and love seeing all the developments going on.

If it's 2-4 hours daily averagely then it's alright I guess. And if that's already called addiction, I can't imagine if it's anything more.
Thanks for sharing. Makes me feel more relieved now.

Easily a couple of hours every day but I have a computer in the living room so it's time that I used to spend watching TV or scrolling the Internet anyway. I find that this is a more productive way to spend the same time. Having partiko on the phone helps as I am in contact with everything in real time as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

I do the same thing too only that I can only hear what the TV is playing because it's blocked by a wall... So, I get more focus on my laptop.
If I start watching a TV series, there goes my focus on whatever I'm trying to work on Steemit.

Having all these apps on the phone does help quite a fair bit.
Thanks for dropping by and sharing with me.

I've the tv straight in front of me and the computer at my hand. It's fine when I'm just commenting but like you say can get distracting when I want to write a piece or when something good comes on.

Watching the last kingdom right now and it's taking a lot of my focus. Ah well, it's a good show.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm no kingdom fan.. but I'm watching Merlin.. all the seasons at one go ... Ha ha
Can't wait for Game of Thrones to come on next year

Haven't watched that one but might add it to the list. I think we are all excited for GOT at this stage. The wait has been so long........

Posted using Partiko Android

I spent 3-5 hours on steemit. Watching films on dtube takes 1 hour. Writing to comments, voting, looking new people... Yes 3-5 hours :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

I recon that about the same time for most people. It takes up alot of time to read post from others and commenting it well rather than just a line or two.
Thanks for dropping by and sharing with me.

I don't think I ever estimate the time I spend on steemit and on the DAPPs as well, because even in the midnight I'm always here too.

Wow !!! You're everywhere..
Sounds like alot of hours to me.
I sometimes do that when it's a weekend the following day and I'm able to spare the late hours streaming on Steemit

Yeah definitely a whole lot of time

Average I would say around 2 to 3 hours on Steemit plus the writing, posting, commenting, replying, upvoting and most important of all, reading!

Hey there @kimzwarch.
You're doing about the same fair amount as most people.
So we're all in a pretty safe zone for now...
Thanks for dropping by and sharing.

Haha but after I started @archisteem, it pretty much takes the higher end of the duration spent. Plus I’m not keeping track on the time spent very clearly (just wrote about it and posted), which I’m now will be focusing on measuring time spent and have more conscious on the productivity rate.

Agree.. @nathanmars shared with me to phrase it by Value vs Time spent
I really agree with him on that... Made me think many steps further

True, maybe u can write and share about what you think too 😎 learn from the sifu

I think I spend about 2-3 on average every day. It might seem much but considering that 9 months ago I was using this time to mindlessly scroll my Facebook feed without getting anything in return, I think it's ok.

Quiting Facebook and joining Steemit was one of the best decisions I ever made.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hallo there @zemiatin
2 -3 hours seem like a fair amount.
I was like yourself too.. mindlessly scrolling around FB until I joined Steemit.
I hardly look at any other social media platforms unless it's for work which is by default. Sadly in certain commercial business, their still stuck to the old days of looking at how many hits received on their FB

Hahaha I feel like I used to spend ALOT of hours on Steemit and the other Dapps too like partiko and also DTube besides discord but lately my time on Steemit and all have greatly reduced until I think I am rarely on. A bit guilty with that too, with my commitment to different communities actually.

I think you are doing great as an individual @ireenchew! From when I first knew you and then seeing you everywhere!!! Hahaha. Yeah we can thrive as a couple and yet not lose our individual shine I guess!

Hope to get back more in the game now that I am so outdated! 🤔 but yeah I am trying to strike a balance too, if that is possible.

You're the WOMEN that I really need to thank so so much for.
You're not only a teacher to your students but also to me.. of course to @littledrummerboy too...
I'm finding the balance hard at times that I kind of tell myself I need a break, just to recollect myself back.
But, I'm glad to meet so many new friends & gain so many new knowledge...
And that's a price tag one can never measure

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61180.45
ETH 2409.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62