You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Thoughts on the Amazon Echo

in #dtubesnapplus6 years ago

Oh, you know Alexa and I have a special relationship! She even cajoled her way into having me buy her new jewels so she would look pretty, unlike your rough and ready undressed version of the future.

Well, as long as she gives out the right information and doesn't get too snarky, it's all good.

I have to admit, I have been happy with my Alexa and it seems like your Lola is taking good care of your shopping lists and getting the children to dinner on time. Glad to see she is earning her keep! I do like playing with her too and whoever programmed her had an odd sense of humor. But, I have to admit, she does have a weird laugh and it makes me laugh just listening to her.

Her laugh was changed from the original, what people deemed was "creepy." Too many horror shows under their belt, I think. :)

Anyway, we are always glad to see you at #MarketFriday and this is exactly what is awesome about it! I like your entry, not weird or anything, it's perfect and is interesting. So keep them coming!

Thank you for taking the time and effort to put this together!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Sort:  

She honestly is quite snarky. I purposely cut those parts out of course, I mean although I am used to it from my Charlie Brown life, I felt it brought down the mood considerably.

I guess as a further example of her general displeasure, I have never heard her laugh. I cant say I blame her because my jokes are not very good, but I thought even a mercy half laugh would be in order. Oh well that seems like strike 2 for the Old Guy. Oh well such is life. Guess Lola is not a fan. Hey they say there is always more fish in the sea.

Many thanks for the visit and the tip.

Oh, Lola! You better shape up or he will get the Googles instead! I have whispered it in her ear! I hope she was listening!

It is always a pleasure to come here. ;)

Well thank you for putting in a good word for me. Most likely wont help. Women just find a way to hate me, and all I do is try to be nice ;)

We are just a bunch of man-haters! Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46