DtubeSNAP+ - Beer shopping with Zeke!

in #dtubesnap6 years ago (edited)


Ever wanted to go beer shopping with Zeke? Here is your chance!

Mother bear was away leaving me with the cubs for the weekend. We were shopping for pizza dough and toppings (which you can see the result of here https://steemit.com/blog/@zekepickleman/when-the-wife-s-away) and made a stop in the dad section of the grocery store.

It is a bit of a recent revelation that beer is available in grocery stores as just a year of so ago, you could only get it at the provincially owned liquor stores, or the cooperative owned Beer Store. Just one less stop and it doesn't make much of a difference in this small town.

In this installment, I am coached by one of my little ones, end up filling up on old favourites, and show no love for Radlers. It ended up being too much for a snap so I will classify it as a snap plus!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

zekepickleman.jpg

Stay thirsty my friends.

Sort:  

Congrats on becoming a minnow!
Greetings Blockbrothers

Haha you noticed!

Thanks for your part in getting me there. So glad to have met you and added you to my feed.

Big Congrats on hitting Minnow buddy! And wow level 60! Congrats again.

As one of the people who initially befriended me and supported me all the way, you have a huge part in that. On to Dolphinhood for the lot of us!

:) very grateful for all of the support you have show our channel as well my friend, glad to see good people moving up. Lets get that Dolphin Class!

I'm not a beer lover unless it have frutty flavor. I prefer spirits 😀

Hmmm! You may like sours then? I wasn't a fan at first but have had some REALLY good ones and they are fruity when you find the right one. I will have to do a hops post on sours soon.

Every time I see a frutty beer I buy it but most of them taste the same 😅

Yeah that first minute just flies by am I right LOL!

When beer shopping yes. Generally I am dull enough to have a hard time coming with 60 seconds of non-benign entertainment!

Okay, so officially the snaps don't have to be 1min exactly? I was really going out of my way to make them so but I've seen enough to know it is not a hard rule for inclusion!

Haha this is the blockchain where there are no rules!

I have been trying to nail mine in a minute flat which is a good challenge. I noticed someone with #tdubesnapplus somewhere and decided that would be better than editing this down.

Plus, you can't select 8 beers in a minute with a selection like that! ;)

Nice video great vlog sir. keep it up

Much appreciated! Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to be part of the conversation.

Congratulations minnow status. Also this is my favorite kind of shopping!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yah man! You are next! Sprint to 450 with your awesome engagement and content here and we can campaign to have the @ASAPers give you the final push!

I’m trying Cheers my friend 🍺


Congratulations @zekepickleman!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Great snap man! I'm lean to the darker beers but w/ all the breweries around my area you can find all sorts of different style & flavor combinations!

Yah I graduated from lighter beers to darker more malty ones and just kept on going. Each brewery seems to have a dark option which I like but I am presently addicted to the hop.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by (LoD)Zeke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52