Beyond my Bubble~ a SnookSnap

in #dtubesnap5 years ago (edited)



In @nathanmars newest post Could you please please please kindly spend 3 minutes of your valuable TIME to encourage and support others to grow with Dtube ? one of the things he is asking of us is to go to seven DTube posts and leave comments.

The video above was made without makeup which for those that know me says a lot but I felt the need to say something after what I was seeing tonight.

There is a Discord called The Kindness Collective. This Discord is run by @zipporah. If you find yourself in a conflict, this group was made to be a third party moderator to help solve conflicts so they do not grow larger. I think it would be a good thing if leaders of any group join here so they have a place to go and get third-party advice.

The rest of my thoughts will be found in the video above. Thank you if you take the time to listen to it.



Thank you, everyone, for being a part of my Steem journey!

Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Love,

Snook



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

The STEEM Engine

Please stop and review me if you are able

banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Hi Snook! Always like to see your vids. I've basically given up with Steemit, and all things associated with it, like Dtube, Busy, etc. I haven't given up writing, the hings I post from my site are uploaded here automatically through a plugin called Steempress. I find the support here of other members is terrible. When you have been here for many months, and every post you write gets 2 or 3 likes... why bother support anyone else? As to some of the content, 3/4's of it is pure garbage, a lot of plagiarism... the odd spam thrown in, and 95% of the content is about crypto currency. Could be worse I guess, it could be about politics and religion.

My suggestion is to find what you like. Give up on Steemit, that's fine, but the STEEM blockchain is not to be forgotten. Check out this @partiko app I'm using. I was down and out about busy, steempeak all those because I'm a mobile guy. Has been the best thing since flies on rice, er, wait, fries on lice? No, it totally kicks ass is what I'm sayin😋 find what you like, pay no mind to other shit that is on the chain.

Posted using Partiko Android

Bite your tongue about politics and religion.!!!!!!!! HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

Steempress is at least now connected to Steem which means if they get voted on at least you are still getting something. I AM very sorry to hear about your bad experience here.

I am in a group called @thealliance and @enginewitty runs it. It set up in a family way. I love it there. Hopefully, he will see this and offer some advice to you.

the rest of what I have to say will have to wait because I should be sleeping LOLLLL don't tell anyone!! Shhhhhhhh!

will read your comment again tomorrow. Thank YOU for such kind words to me!! I will be going to bed with a smile!

@snook, Yes, this Initiative by @nathanmars is really effective because in that way the Engagement Levels and Supportive essence will going to spread in Dtube Circle. And The Kindness Collective Initiative is reflecting great and it's really important to resolve any conflicts in our Economy because in that way we can make our Economy more productive.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Zippy is very sweet, hard to be her at times I imagine

Posted using Partiko Android

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thanks @checky!! great Bot :D

Hi @snook - I loved how real you are in this video, because that's how I've felt in the past when I've been looking for new accounts and it's about 1 in 10 that are posting original, interesting content when I've investigated outside of my bubble... and it can feel so disheartening. I'm guessing that DTube is experiencing the same slow-down in posting as the rest of the blockchain, with the lower value at the moment. Let's hope new creators and wonderful new content explodes back onto the platform soon.

In the meantime, I can't wait to leave work - because then I'm sooo joining in with the DTube Snap stuff - I've loved seeing what everyone's up to :)

Lots of love,
Evie xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85