Carl's Night Out~

in #dtubefreewrite7 years ago (edited)



Hi everyone!!

This is a very special 5-minute Freewrite using the Prompt: mason jar



I was talking with some friends yesterday on Steemit and one, @omra-sky, brought up how much he missed Carl. The Mighty Carl to be exact.

For any of you out there that don't know who The Mighty Carl is, he is the first Spore monster I ever made. He made me giggle and many others too, along with giving a few people some headaches! when he showed up in his own story found here: The Mighty Carl





With all going on lately in my life, The Mighty Carl was put on the back burner. Not appearing in any more stories or comments as he was known to do.

With that in mind, I set about making a corny new video with Carl as the star.



I never wrote the story down.



This story was made up as I watched the video. There is no written text to go along with this fly by the seat of my pants Freewrite. You will have to watch the video to learn the story.

For this, I apologize but I can not type fast enough while listening to what I said and write it all down.

So this story goes out to all that had been missing The Mighty Carl. To the people that have never met Carl, I hope he brings a smile to your face like he always does to mine!!



Youtube





Snook




▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Love Carl, and absolutely want him starring in a episode of my story! The power of a dancing corn being! Hugs!

I’m the purple banana squirrelfish, herald of Marianne for today. Here’s the most recent freewrite prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-116-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-canal

HA! I love how everyone loves Carl so :D it makes me so happy and yes, you can use him!!! if you need photo's let me know!!! hugs

Yes! I am all to blame for this!!!!!!!!! Hahahahahahahaha! Who's turn is it to clean the pool? There's an awful lot of growth. 😁

YES!, Yes you are LOLLLLL

and isn't it the rule that the one that seesSpore_GIF_2018-01-13_01-55-55.gif's the mess first needs to clean it up? :D

I honestly have been charmed by your relaxing voice and the beauty of that pool under the moonlight! The background music was super fun and made a nice contrast with the tranquil and amazing scene ..i have to watch your videos more often!! You're really skilled in that snookie!! Tip!

Thank You so very much @f3nix!!! I'm so happy you finally got to watch one!! :D

and thank you so much for the wonderful compliment!! hugs

Okay, I'm inviting Carl to my next party. And he can have all the full mason jars he wants. I loved it! You're voice was perfect and Carl rocks. :-))

Thank YOU so much for stopping to watch!!! pretty soon Carl is going to need his own Steemit page LOLLL
there is just something about him that makes people happy!! I'm so glad you enjoyed his story!!!

Yay Carl!!!!! That video was so much fun. Carl is so funny. Poor thing. I feel like there should be a special Bar in the house named after him!!!!

HAHAHAHAHA!! I agree! :D

I did not know The Mighty Carl, but I loved knowing about him, it would be interesting a new adventure about him.

Thank You and yes, he does need a new story :D Thank you so much for stopping!!

No zombies? :(
Carl did bring a smile to my face, thank you for that 💚

Welcome <3

I'll try to work on the zombies LOLL

You go, Carl!

Thanks to @simgirl, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

WooooooooT! thank you @simgirl and @sneakyninja!! :D

Ha ha, I can't believe it. I wrote mine before I watched this and since I'm behind I had to decide whether to skip mason jar and go to the next prompt or try to catch up lol. Both of our mason jars were full of moonshine, how do we keep doing things like that? 😄

I went to bed early and got some MUCH needed sleep so now I have to go to your page and read yours LOLLLLLLL

and I would expect NO less then moonshine in a Southern man's mason jar!!

wouldn't you be kicked out of your state if you had some less than moonshine in your jar? LOLLLLLLLLL

Not that YOU would ever have tasted real moonshine :D

"Not that YOU would ever have tasted real moonshine :D"

NEVER! 😮 😎

But I have told a white lie or two. 😮 😏

If I could count that high I would tell you how many people begged me to bring them some moonshine back when I was in the Navy and my friends knew that I was taking a trip back home. The worst part is that I probably could have done it if I had been inclined to do so. Oh, the shame of it all. 😔

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

and SHAME ON YOU!!

those poor poor men having to put up with you :D

Thank You for my morning Laugh!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48