grateful. ♥️

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Hey,

I know it's been a while since I've made a video. I had plans to explain why that was but I decided I didn't want to focus on the negative things in my life anymore. My head has been stuck in that place long enough. Instead I just wanted to talk about some of the things I'm grateful for. Because it's easy to forget the sunshine when you've only been surrounded by the dark clouds.

Things I'm Grateful For Today

• It's a beautiful day, the sun is shinning and the birds are singing and I get to experience nature in all it's tranquility.
• I finished up at my job three days ago. I now have the freedom to dedicate as much time and energy to dtube, steemit and all the communities I care so much about.
• I'm going overseas in a few weeks. I don't have a return date and the path isn't very clear. For too long I have settled for circumstances out of obligation, not happiness. Finding myself back on the road is choosing the path I know genuinely resonates true to my heart.
• I'm grateful for all those who have supported me endlessly through all of my rough times, even when I have been so challenging. I know it hasn't always been easy. Also for the @dtubedaily community - I never expected to find so much love and support through an online community but as each day progresses through this journey I find us all moving closer together. It's pretty damn special.
• Chocolate.

Also to @elima and @buttcoins - just having watched both their current videos it's nice to find solace in the fact that we all have our struggles and insecurities and that this platform is growing into a place where we don't feel the pressure to hide that.

Thanks for being here.

Biggest love to you | Sarah. 💜


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @olaronke leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Thanks for flagging! I assumed as much when I got the post.

hey..you dont need to explain anything..we understand you dear..neeqi..♥♥♥

Thank you Afrin, you are always so kind and supportive towards me. I appreciate it a lot. You are a wonderful friend. 💗

you are also a so good, wonderfull and cute friend...♥♥♥♥

Wow, Thailand! Sounds like that might be the beginning of a whole new chapter in your life. Quitting your job and making this decision was a really brave step. I’m looking forward to your future content. It’s good to see you again :)

@liveyourdream. Thank you, it feels good to be putting myself out there again. It just really reminds me as to why I started vlogging at the start because the process gave me purpose and also because the community has always been so amazing. The next chapter is a little daunting but nearly all things in life a uncertain so I look forward to riding the waves! ❤️

Sorry I clicked the wrong button ;] As a Creators and Artist we always have are ups and downs and it is normal. We are a bit weird to be honest but if we do not create no one does. This is how this works :)

I am not made for the 9-5, I have spent too many unhappy years committed to doing things because I thought that was what I was suppose to do, not because it truly made me happy. And I guess all the ups and downs gives us all the wonderful inspiration to create.

Thanks for the love Neo. 🧡

I have born in 1984 and always been a part of family business and then got my own. Since I left Poland in 2007 and arrived in UK I have worked like "9-5 job" for 10 years so I know both sides of it. From december 2017 I finally say goodbye to "9-5 job". Im still doing a part-time job to cover my rent/bills for my friend which is eBay but that is home-based and got more time for projects/collaborations I'm doing and my personal brand etc etc etc

Good luck Beautiful :)
Bless.

Youre cool! I like your vibes. Thank you for sharing your experience. I wish you good time in Thailand!

Thank you @aaronhawk! I'm grateful that you took the time to watch my video. 😊

Good stuff, Thailand will be good for you ✌️

I love this shot of you by the swings. I forgot you were sugar crazy haha.

Thanks for sticking by

A change of scenery will definitely do me a world of wonder.
Thank you. 💙 Sometimes you just gotta swing shit out.
And yes, love me someee sugar baby!

I hear you re: routines and patterns when you're "home", I now have a saying, Home is where the wi-fi connects automatically :)
When ever you find yourself, not as happy, as you'd like to be, then chant until you are :)
Aum Namah Sivaya
Peace.

Hahah my life will soon turn into - where can I find me some wifi! It will be an interesting transition from constant connectivity to only being able to connect when the opportunity presents itself. I think that will be good for my mental state though, sometimes I get a bit overwhelmed with the online world but I'll miss experiencing all the silly moments on discord with you all.
I was literally just talking to Tyler about my experience at my yoga teacher training where we had been chanting and I experienced such a surreal and psychedelic moment. I forget how powerful mantras are.
Thanks for the love @bobaphet. ❤️

Japa is your friend :)
Peace.

This video really hit me inside, I have mega respect and admiration for your honesty and for your bravery to drop the burden of your job and 'taking life by the balls'. I'm so grateful to have met you online, you've helped me through things more than you know. I'm so excited to watch your travels and watch your next step in your life. :) So much love Sarah! xx

💗 I appreciate that a lot @slayerkm. It's been amazing to connect with you over this time and I know we have discussed this before but having this platform and space to express myself and be creative and connect with so many beautiful humans gave me the deepest and most honest purpose during a time in my life when I really needed it. It makes it easy to push through these hard times because I think collectively we all understand that we are here because we seek more for the lives we want and we are finding a real way to fulfill the things our hearts desire.

I think you are amazing and courageous. Love where I think you are headed right now with @neeqi version 2.0 :)

Thanks @captainbob. 💗 neeQi 2.0 is definitely feeling inspired and invigorated!

Being able to admit to yourself what it is that is not working and what it is that can help to get on the right track for yourself and actually do it is one of the most difficult things a human can do. It is so easy to get comfortable in the system and it is soo difficult to get out of it. I am very happy to hear that you are doing just that. It really sounds that you are following your heart and it will take you where you have to be. :) I am looking forward to seeing your journey, more so, it is not just pure travelling but finding yourself all over again. It will be beautiful. :)

Thank you @lostinhappiness. 💗 That has definitely been one of the hardest things for me, being able to admit a lot of things and come to the reality of it all so that I could move forward.

it is not just pure travelling but finding yourself all over again.

I really like the way you put this because I know it to be true but I just hadn't let myself be reminded of that. I've been a little overwhelmed with the feeling of being a little lost and I know so much of that melts away when you're travelling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43