Dtube Adventure: Got Yelled At Filming At A Coffee Shop/Not Asking For Permission To Make Things Happen | Vlog 146

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


What's up dtube, my name is Harshil Patel and today.. I got yelled at a coffee shop for filming.

LOL. They thought I was filming a commercial, which is really funny. But after talking to the boss, I got permission to finish the vlog.

This leads me to my main point which is....

Never ask for permission to create what you want.

Makes sense why I was terrible at school and couldn't keep a stable engineering job LOL. But what I'm trying to push is never waiting for your parents, your friends, your mentors to tell you it's ok. Just do it and see what happens.

Best part of this whole ordeal...

I'm now friends with some of the employees at the coffee shop :)

Not asking for permission and acting has been the fastest way for me get what I want.

:)

Final Thoughts:

Grateful


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Beautiful .. creative, beautiful video from you
Haha I liked your advice
Thanks for sharing

Boss attitude. New friends in Prague! haha

great thoughts harshil! dont get in trouble mate

I always reply back with I don't answer questions

You could call that taking risks and make it sound more ethical.

Or we could settle for "never ask for permission"
Both ways we could still end up grateful 😊

Grate, this video is best

We recommended this post here, here, here, here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Bro you're improving so much, I wish i had a person like you here in Chiang Mai.

Keep Rocking!!

I had the Basic JOBY Gorilla pod and the legs got weak and couldn't hold the tripod anymore, So i changed it to the SIRUI 3T-35R tripod and it's way better in my personal opinion!

filming in public in my biggest hiccup, but I adore you for your confidence...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30