Real Life Ep2: Family Hike (Re-edit)


This is a re-edited version of my upload from today, there were some mistakes I missed due to cutting and moving one video track and not another. I need to do better and not rush the upload process, especially because I'm having trouble changing the video or editing any post in dtube. Anyways sorry for the bad post earlier in so many ways. Here is a better version of everything. I took the liberty to re-edit the entire video to make it better beyond just fixing the errors.

In this video me and my family head out for a little hiking fun. Follow along with us as we head up to one of our favorite cascades near the house. Both my wife and I shot video for this and we are both planning on making a video... mine is done, hopefully Eva will get some time to work on hers and upload it as her first dtube video. There is a really cool rhododendron tunnel on the way down to the cascades and this is one of the things that makes the spot so special. It used to be kind of a secret and hidden but someone made a sign for it.

You may have noticed I missed my daily videos for the first time in the last 40 days. It was really nice to take a weekend off and to spend some more time shooting and editing to bring you hopefully a more entertaining video. I felt like some of my videos were getting stale and I'd like to take on a more sane production scheduled to really bring top notch videos. I spent a lot of time this weekend watching tutorials on video production and I am excited to really try and push myself as a film maker. There will be some more changes coming to my channel, stand by for an explanation for tomorrows video!

Thanks everyone for watching, I put a lot of time and effort into these videos, in fact they have taken up all of my free time for the past 40 days, It was nice to start working slower and taking a little time for myself over the weekend. Not posting videos for a weekend felt like I got a week long vacation, so I think these changes are a good thing for me, my viewers and even for dtube.

Thanks again!
~Noah


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

People who liked this post also liked:

Dtube Adventure: Got Yelled At Filming At A Coffee Shop/Not Asking For Permission To Make Things Happen | Vlog 146 by @harshilpatel

Big Up @DNews!!!! - DTube Exclusive by @slayerkm

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

The Vote For Your Awesome Post Has Just Arrived!


This post has been voted with the use of SteemiTag. Feel free to upvote this comment if you’d like to express your support for our cause. Conversely, if you don’t want to receive any more votes from SteemiTag, please respond to this comment by writing NOVOTES.

SteemiTag is an innovative program that helps users increase their gains in the curation rewards by voting on posts that are likely to get high payouts. It maximizes the chance of a user to be rewarded through an accurate selection algorithm that works 24/7 and eliminates "no rewards" problem for users with low Steem Power. You can participate in our program by clicking on this link and confirming your delegation. Your rewards will be sent to you in the form of weekly dividends. Thank you and keep up with your great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39