DTube Vlog #13: Rice on Banana Leaf (Indian Cuisine)

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


I've been posting up in the recent months on my addiction of Indian cuisine, my all-time favorite cuisine to eat. I'm Chinese on the outside but being a Malaysian, we're very integrated in each other's culture especially when it comes to food!

Here's me and my family having some 'Rice on Banana Leaf' where we get as much rice, curry and vegetable side dishes as we want. You basically pay about RM7.50 (1.75-2 USD) and you're in for this buffet of a meal.

This place called Muniz just opened about 1 month and a half ago and I'm almost eating here on a weekly basis now. It's now called our default go to spot for Indian curry!

So since I've been writing a lot on it, I decided to do a video for it instead. When there's a special place like this just around the neighbourhood, you'll want to produce the "same" content over and over! :D

-signature.png


Video and Pictures: iPhone 5s
Editing: Snapseed & Photoshop for the cover pic

Here are my post on Muniz:

https://steemit.com/food/@danielwong/ulog-20-new-banana-leaf-rice-in-the-neighbourhood-a7179cad0b959


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I am so going there soon.. Wait when Jansen is fully recovered first. :)

Congratulations @danielwong!

This food post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Tasty Tuesday competition! Please follow this link and comment with your food picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

Like what we do? Consider voting for us as a steemit witness.


I love this place so much and I am getting fat because of it! I think I could go there daily.

Yep if finance wasn't a contrain, definitely! :D

I think they were very happy to see our big crowd come in :)

It looks delicious. It makes my mouth water!

Yep if you're ever around here for holidays, we'll definitely bring ya here!

Hi @danielwong!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.604 which ranks you at #5523 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 41 places in the last three days (old rank 5564).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 324 contributions, your post is ranked at #49.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78