Ulog 20: New Banana Leaf Rice in the neighbourhood!

in #food6 years ago

After last week of eating banana leaf rice at a nearby Indian joint near my housing area I live in, didn't really plan to go for banana leaf rice again so soon.

There's this new place which I can't even remember what it's called yet but I'm so glad we did decide to go for lunch there after church. It is easily now the default place me and my curry loving buddies will head to now!

I'm so excited that this place is doing justice to one of my favourite cuisines and that it's now so nearby. The place we went to the previous time had new owners and there is a little improvement in their food but still, it didn't satisfy the way curry and rice suppose to. This new place however, does!

It hits the satisfaction and taste buds on so many levels. The amount of spice, flavor, spiciness, sweet, sour, everything is was extremely well balanced and extremely satisfying.

image

I was so hungry that day as well that as soon as the curries they brought were dumped on the rice, I couldn't help myself but dig in. The curry had the right consistence compared to the previous one we had the week before that was on the watery side. This one was thick enough that it coated the palate every time you took a mouthful of rice and curry.

The vegetables were phenomenal as well. We got like 6 different varieties of vegetables to accompany the curry. Man I'm starting to want to get it for dinner tonight just writing about it.

image

Rasam - a sour and spiced savoury drink to wake up your taste buds as well as a palate cleanser

I'll definitely be going back soon and I promise to give a better writeup and much more pictures of the food and place.

Best of all they are serving banana leaf rice from lunch till 3am in the morning. I'm so excited about this because I can head out there throughout the day to have my curry fix. They also serve other food which I'll post up soon enough. Stay tuned for more from this place in my next ulogs!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-18T13:37:30
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 678.23/800.00
Total Photos: 84
Total comments: 38
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30