The Power Of Webcam Journaling | D.Vlog EP. 40

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)




Have you ever tried webcam journaling?

It's a process of self-expression that I've used consistently for years.

Initially I used it as a therapeutic strategy, but over time I realized that this process has also significantly improved my ability to solve problems in my life.



webcam-journaling-gif3.gif



In this video I share with you why webcam journaling is effective and how I've used it to significantly improve my quality of life.

title-webcam-journaling.png



I've been asking other DTubers, "what's the most important thing you've ever learned?"

Click the GIF below to watch their responses!

GIF-FINAL.gif



dtube-daily-banner-2.8.png



Thanks for stopping by!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

So if I write my ideas on paper, will it be easier for me to do it? I never thinking about it, but I will try, thanks for the good work, as always!

And about life what you said, I agree in 100%

@siniper try it! Everyone's different but it works well for me. Really just depends on what your mind's primary language processing centers are (visual / auditory / kinesthetic).

I love the idea of webcam journaling! I might have to try this out.

@captainbob yeah definitely worth a shot! It's a cheap and easy reflection tool ;-)

Another Good video :)

I imagine I would cringe super hard if I rewatched a video of myself talking about my problems lol I should try it sometime just for fun though, usually I write down stressful things and right next to it write why it's not actually a problem and it helps make me feel better when I gain perspective :)

Thanks so much for sharing this idea. I am definitely the type of person who prefers the written word and I even keep a daily written journal in exactly this way - to work through the things I'm worried about. And as you describe in the video, it really works! Going through what you know and what the possibilities are can help you find a way to approach problems, or at least decide on a next step.

However, while I prefer writing, my mother prefers to talk things through. She's been having a lot on her plate lately and I think this might be a positive thing for her to try. Thanks again for the tip and keep posting your great videos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67685.77
ETH 3856.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69