DTUBE - How To Present Professionally - Planning For Toronto Leadership Presentation.

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemit and Dtube,
Have you been asked to make a Presentation? Perhaps to your Boss or your Team?

My people made a few mistakes themselves, so in this video I talk about how I avoid the most common problems with presenting, either in Powerpoint / Keynote or in Video format.

It's a common mistake, but I hope this can help you avoid the very common problem that we've all made, including me.

In the next two weeks I'll be presenting in Toronto at the Global Leadership Conference so the planning has begun.

Thanks for watching,

The Adventurous Soul
Aways Original Content on DTUBE.

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@adventuroussoul

Previous Videos:

Do You Have A Finish Line? When is Enough, Enough?
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/8p6jvasq

Remove The But Or Just Shut Up.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/9b79u6dr


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Good luck in Toronto and don't forget the have some fun there

I certainly won’t forget that !!! :)

Death by power point is such a REAL problem!! I remember sitting through presentations or lectures in university and literally cringing as the orator literally read word for word off of their PP. Creating a proper visual aid that actually adds to what you are saying is by far one of the best pieces of information I have ever learned.

This is what I expected. Thank for share @adventuroussoul (62)in dtube

Good tips! Know what your talking about back and forth. I guess I'm guilty of it sometimes haha. Working on getting better. Thx.

Gold. I was explaining this to my daughter just two days ago. I remember Merlin Mann talking about this years ago and his explanation really resonated with me. As did yours.

I can always learn something from your posts. I know many unknown information. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39