DTUBE - When Is Enough ... Enough - Do You Have A Finish Line?

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemit and Dtube,
You've set your goal, which is fantastic, but have you set your finish line? When do you know to celebrate if you just keep pushing forward?

As you all know, I'm BIG on setting goals and striving beyond our comfort-zone, but when is enough, enough?

In this video I share how I have incorporated my Finish Line into my goals, so not only do I succeed, but also remember to celebrate when I get to my destination.

Growth for Growth's sake isn't success ... it's just lack of a finish line :)

Thanks for watching

The Adventurous Soul
Always Original Content on DTUBE

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@adventuroussoul

Previous Videos:

Remove the BUT or just SHUT UP.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/9b79u6dr

Give vs Find Logic for Coaching People.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/pysn85qq


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Endgame? To be one of the DTubers who kept making videos when everyone stopped. Not perfect, but got met the deadlines when I needed to.

Great job with the pushups, mate!

Thanks bud, fun on the blockchain :)

So true! Actually I'm someone who suffers from this. Past few years I've just been go go go and haven't stopped much to smell the roses. Good reminder

It's so key to have balance. To strive and push for our goals but also know when to stop, slow down, digest, and appreciate. I personally like to break my major goals into mini goals and encourage myself to always celebrate them. That way I continue to feel inspired to push forward to accomplish my big ones. 😊

Good point, Always remember to celebrate :)

I was actually able to answer, yes, to most of those questions. It's good to get validation though :)
Peace.

Good to hear buddy

OH HELL YEAH BROTHERHOOD!! Keep on motivating others with this :) The BEST thing about you is that you show it and not just say it! That is how you preach :) Well done!

Winny's back...with engagements ;)

Thanks bud 👍

I hear ya, life does teach us a lot.

What most people forget too is the fact that "it is never enough" when "money" becomes the goal.

Not an achievement, not a certain happy place in life, but "money" itself.

Those people are NEVER content and if they realize what they have done, then it is usually too late, because it took something very dramatic for them to figure it out.

Couldn't agree more with your message, full on telling it as it is, no gift wrapping, no beating around the bush.

Excellent stuff man.

Steem on.

Thanks mate, appreciate the comment. Can’t do it any other way, I hate wasting people’s time :) or mike for that matter.

Good morning ... I like you

This post has received a 29.77% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @adventuroussoul. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

very nice dtube

Balance out the goal. Never set it to low, but also never set it to high

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44