The Dublin Legends - Dirty Old Town, live in Vienna [HD concert video]

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Formerly of THE DUBLINERS


Sean Cannon, Eamonn Campbell, Gerry O’Connor & Patsy Watchorn are all true legends of the Irish Folk music scene. Sean & Eamonn were members of iconic Folk Group ‘The Dubliners’ for close to 30 years.

“The Lads” are looking forward to entertaining and meeting their old friends & fans all over the globe and will continue to play all the classic songs and ballads known the world over; Whiskey in The Jar, Dirty Old Town, The Wild Rover, Seven Drunken Nights, The Rare Auld Times, Finnegan’s Wake, Molly Malone, The Monto, Hand Me Down Me Bible, The Irish Rover, Black Velvet Band and many, many more.

http://www.dublinlegends.com

Lyrics:

I met my love,
By the gas works wall.
Dreamed a dream,
By the old canal.
I kissed my girl,
By the factory wall.

Dirty old town,
Dirty old town.

Clouds are drifting,
Across the moon.
Cats are prowling,
on their beat.
Spring-s-a girl,
From the streets at night.

Dirty old town,
Dirty old town.

I heard a siren,
From the docks.
Saw a train,
Set the night on fire.
Smelled the spring,
On the smoky wind.

Dirty old town,
Dirty old town.

I'm going to make,
Me a good sharp axe;
Shining steel,
Tempered in,
the Fire.
I'll chop you down,
Like an old dead tree.

Dirty old town,
Dirty old town.

I met my love,
By the gas works wall.
Dreamed a dream,
By the old canal.
I kissed my girl,
by the factory wall.

Dirty old town,
Dirty old town.

Filmed in Vienna's Metropol 7.9.2013

video by: http://www.rockvideos.at
I did camera, editing and post production on this one :)

R.I.P. Eamonn Campbell

for those about to rock, we salute you!

ZeroOoC

DQmPHY96tia8FEx2eCHfz2dy29RdEnQHDbvwWQU4oeAetoc.png

Check out some of my other recent posts nyah:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I open declare myself as fan of Irish music and the Dubliners were legends. Thank you!

say it loud and say it proud!
One of my favorite irish music experiences was seeing "The Pogues" live on a St. Patricks Day in a Lincoln brewery...ah good times.

Thanks, I consider this one of the biggest gems of all the footage we have taken. Got lucky there!

Ah, The Pogues, A Fairytale from New York!!! You start making me homesick for Ireland, haha.

The @OriginalWorks bot has upvoted and checked this post!
Some similarity seems to be present here:
http://www.songtexte.com/songtext/the-dubliners/dirty-old-town-3db55cf.html
This is an early BETA version. If you cited this source, then ignore this message! Reply if you feel this is an error.

Wonderful video ..........@steemitgirl11

Thank you dear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54