[LIVE] Vlog Ep1: Storytelling & How to get noticed online

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I'm on a mission to migrate my 300,000 facebook followers from Facebook to STEEM, because I think it has the potential to elevate an entire community.

In yesterday's live, we covered Storytelling and how to get noticed online.

The takeaways:

  • Make sure you spend time to create a good headline. Nobody bothers to open content that doesn't look interesting. It can make or break your post.

  • When building a story, make sure to partition it into three phases: Setup, Conflict and Resolution.

More to come.

Post #1: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@vonwong/6-years-ago-i-quit-my-day-job-today-i-create-social-impact-campaigns-with-the-help-of-300-000-fans-worldwide

Telegram Group: http://t.me/thevonwong

Discord Group: https://discord.gg/ycbHqr9


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Woop woop! STEEMIT is the future baby!

Hi @vonwong. Great video!! I joined steemit yesterday and would love to be part of this community.
I enjoy riding my motorcycle and photography.

Great post! I would also add that because of lack of attention span people like to have a way to get all the info quickly, so make quick summary statements. And also the first sentence is what will make people continue or stop.

Great tips about storytelling! That Pixar quote is very useful indeed. I will write my introduction post soon.

Stupid thumbnail is not working. :(

As you can see, you just got noticed online :D

Anyways, this was one of my first steemit posts and because of it hitting more than 5 upvotes motivating me so much, i just blogged today aswell :D Thank you for your post, have a nice day :)

hahah oh no, what's going on. Looks so confusing XD

Hopefully it helped! I'll go check out your post!

Yes indeed it did, thank you for that ! Hehe I dont know what went wrong sir :D
did you like my post?

Oh hey @vonwong fancy seeing you here... long time no see!

I just started posting stuff this week. haha

Congratulations on your moving to Dtube! Little by little your true followers will find you!

Here because of you. I am excited to see how this platform evolves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68683.05
ETH 3860.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66