Watch Me Ride 350Km On My Bicycle | Crazy Cycling Adventures

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


I did it i rode 350km in one day, I'm so proud of myself.
I remember when i started cycling i could barely ride 10km, Well look at me now.
350km in one day, With a pretty heavy bicycle and hills.
It was such an insane day yesterday, I'll never forget it.

350km In One Day

I started riding at around 02:00am, It was so dark outside.
Saw some Thai people coming back home drunk.
It's so weird that i just woke up to ride an insane ride and people were getting drunk.
It took me around 8 hours to reach my destination, The town Li in Thailand.
Then i started pedaling back home.
I didn't know that the ride would be so hilly, I had so many hills around Li area.
I was a bit frustrated sometimes, But kept motivating myself.
Got home at 19:30, Took me 17:30 hours to complete this ride.

In order to complete a ride like this you really have to be strong mentally.
It's all a mental game at the end. You also have to eat a lot of carbohydrates and drink enough water.
I really enjoy this rides, They really take me out of the comfort zone.
I always learn something new about myself after a ride like this.
I ate yesterday around 6000 calories, Mostly from carbohydrates.
It's the best fuel for endurance training, In my opinion.
You also need to know how to pace yourself, The longer the ride the slower you go.
I wish i had a power meter to pace myself.

Anyways guys i really hope that you'll enjoy this video and that it'll get you inspired to ride a bicycle.
I tried to upload the video yesterday but for some reason D.tube was crashing on Google Chrome.
So i'm now uploading through Firefox.
The video is pretty long but full of cycling adventures.
Thank you for watching
Roma,

All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  
Cycling Comunity on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those weels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48