Vegan Body Builder and Personal Trainer On Getting Healthy Through Veganism. "But.. Where do you get your protein from?" ;)

in #dtube7 years ago


I recorded this at the Norwich Christmas Vegan Market in England recently. Here, Paul Kerton aka 'Hench Herbivore' gives a talk on why he converted to being a vegan body builder and how it has resulted in him being healthier and stronger than ever!

You can find Paul on Facebook, <a href" https://www.facebook.com/paul.kerton.1">here.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

As a vegan I pretty much know the question of where I get my proteins from. My doctor even told me I would get very sick if I kept on being vegan. One day I got my blood and blood pressure as well as heart rate checked and they were speechless. I was healthier than ever before. And this all came from eating grass, leaves and tree bark of course :D
I am very motivated if I see bodybuilders who are vegan. I am currently losing a lot of wheight to get healthier and I try to improve my muscles so I will be more sportive :) It's amazing to see what vegans can do by eating halthy and plant based food! :)

hehe - yes, the average 'doctor' is clueless about anatomy and nutrition and thus, sadly, about health!
glad you are doing well :)

Unfortunately they really don't have a clue about anatomy and nutrition. I could start a fight with them everytime they start trying to persuade me to eat meat and drink milk and in the next step prescribe me some really heavy drugs to get "healthy". But then I remember that discussing with dogmatic and stubborn people only makes me sick, so I decide to save that energy to talk to open minded people and have some really good debates about veganism. :)

Thanks a lot for your kind words and your upvote! :)

Your buddy from video at the store :)

Steemit must change post with video from DTube to be visible in the post. It's anoying to open new tab.

Yes, hehe - I bump into him from time to time. :)
Yeah, I already reminded the devs about the DTube embed, but everything seems to move so slow here!

Does he go over what he is actually eating or is there any way to find out his diet, or does he give recommendations in the video of what he eats?

I only ask because I cannot watch the video, (Im in Australia with 3rd world internet).

Thanks!

You can watch the hench herbivore videos on youtube where he goes into great detail about his diet - but if you can't watch any video at all then that's no use, obviously. The last video I watched from him showed him eating a large bowl of porridge with other things added and I remember he ate a lot of steamed veg in the evening with a variety of other things on the plate too. Basically, just a good vegan diet but on a large scale!

Cool thanks man!

Porridge hmm, yeah, I don't know if I can get into this vegan thing have bad memories of porridge as a kid.

But yeah you have certainly got me thinking about a plant based diet, the picture of him is very inspirational, I like people who can backup what they say.

Thanks again I like when something like this comes along to remind me about good things!

Hey man, good to see you on here, I saw you at the camp-out in Northhampton, or Nottingham, whichever one it was, but didn't get a chance to say hi. Looking forward to seeing more content, keep up the good work!

Haha I got confused. I read that as why you, being Paul, talking about the topic. I re-read it after my reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31