You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Are 1% Of 1% Of 1%

in #dtube6 years ago

I agree that exchanges, esp with patches and the HFs, we need strong support there in order not to piss the exchanges off. I could see a community "team" made of witnesses and predominate Steem members willing to take this task on, maybe even something people can go through
@utopian-io and get paid for it. I know I would certainly chip some SBD for the effort.

Sort:  

I've talked to one witness to guide me so that I can start my own exchange type node just to see how difficult it would be to operate the node. Supposedly, there is a stripped-down version of the node software (for exchanges) that ignores social media type transactions. What I've learned is that it still takes a 64GB server to run the exchange STEEM node. That is ridiculous. There needs to be a better way. The @utopian-io development may be part of the answer.

We still need to rely on an alternative method (other than Steemit Inc) to get STEEM/SBD listed on major exchanges. Would you support my effort by promising a witness vote to the witness that accomplishes the task? No witness vote is needed if no witness accomplishes the goal. I think if you supported with a promise, then there would be a surge in support by other users.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58