time to take another look at token.steemhunt.com as review hunt is around the corner! :)

in #dtube5 years ago


Excited for review hunt and all the other parts of the @steemhunt story, more so the potential of fusing the @vlogging project in February together to build out a team of geeks to do reviews and to really re-connect with brands from my old advocacy days — I know a few agencies that will be interested to hear all about blockchain powered incentivised reviewing and the HUNT token.

If you looked at @steemhunt and decided that it was not for you then maybe you’ll start to see the picture a little bit more more clearer when you see review hunt and realise just how valuable having HUNT token skin in the game will be. More than anything with the changes coming up regarding ‘link tax’ and ‘article 13’ news in the headlines anything that is pro-active about advocacy and brand awareness in 2019 that can be backed by smart contracts and NFT’s that’s interesting stuff to spin for an agency.

If for nothing else review hunt is going to make it really cool to flex on some of the new concept ideas for frontends and sites that we have and I’m certain that the cross over is strong of the MVP frontend application we had spoken about at the end of last year — while I’ve not been able to mock that up yet this is a perfect case study for a section of the app treating review hunt as a community wide project.

One of the important things about reviewing and early adopter video making is having the legacy of understanding where that brand and come from, what they have changed and adapted to the newer market place and for what features have been built in to the hardware to satisfy the demands of the modern day user — being a media maker is an understood metric these days and we are finally starting to see the hyper niche devices coming out to ready and willing to pay users.

Put that together with all the latest and greatest that the blockchain and crypto world has to offer and you are onto a winner! :) -- we will be looking to put together a global team of existing friends and contacts and then reach out to previous advocate partners to gauge interest.

keep your eyes peeled for an announcement at the start of february as we look to build out a global reviewer network around the world that we can provide steem accounts for and ultimately work with brands to actively launch NDA style campaign specific videos onto IPFS and youtube! :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm pretty keen for review hunt, or at least some sort of hands on review version of Steem hunt. Most of the Steem hunt posts that I've seen currently are cut and paste jobs of the pr blurb of some random obscure product, which is disappointing...

I was hoping to write up decent hands on reviews as I'm a compete tech nerd, and I hope review hunt will be the sort of thing I'm looking for!

yeah it's not really a review site (steemhunt) which is what i had hoped in the beginning. just became a dumping ground but i'm hoping for something more with reviewhunt. as for wanting to write hand on decent reviews maybe my little network idea would be something you might be interested in? you wrote any reviews anywhere? where you from?

I've only written game reviews on Steem, but I am a keen user of gadgets and technology, so I hope to bring my passion for them into some sort of writing firm. But I'm afraid it would be amateur hour for me to begin with.

I have written a number of long form articles of posts on Steem, though. I'm from Australia, but live in the Netherlands.

About the network idea, I would be keen but not as a video review. Only written!

ah yeah it's for video people really, as in people on video, doing reviews. still, i'm sure you could do it via text when reviewhunt arrives.

Thanks for pointing this site out. I didn’t know there was more on the shelf... I am going to check it out... This was actually a decent hunt by yourself, you should enter it at SH! 😏

Posted using Partiko iOS

no worries. have a great day.

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76