Dtube #vlog: How Much Of You Guys Are Human Beings? My 4K Followers Statement

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


It's been 6 months ago that I've been sitting on my skateboard talking to you guys. Today is the very best day to publish a new vlog, because I just passed the 4,000 followers mark - wow! What an amazing milestone!

I'm super greatful and also have one important question for you guys. Just watch the video (clicking on the image above) and reply in the comment section :-)

Again, thank you so much for your loyalty!
Love you much, Marly -

PS: If you can't display the video on Dtube, you can also watch it on YouTube:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I stay to "brainnipper". I don't always like it. But most of the time, I am crazy enough for it.

I'm human!! :D

And the longer I hang out on this platform and in the crypto space in general, the happier I am with my user name. I created it in 2013 - two years "B.C." (Before Crypto) and just reserved it as a twitter handle.

It's like I had a premonition... ;) I only actually began using it in 2017.

Two years B.C.

Hahaha! I've never heard that before. Now we have the time before Christ and the time before Bitcoin? That's amazing - lol!

I know that you're human, and besides one of the most friendly, kind and inspiring ones in the whole network :-)
Keep being awesome!

😊 right back at you!

I just made up the B.C. though I'm sure I'm not the first one ;)

Oh noooo, I'm logged in with my German account!!! Hahaha!!
Of course I am speaking of @connecteconomy with everything I just said above.

But I am loving and living this user name, too :)

Haha, gotcha :-)

Congrats @surfermarly! 4000+ Steemians! I think I'm a human being haha ... I like my name STACKIN :)

Oh I know you are! And you're one of my favourite ones btw :-)
Thanks for stopping by!!!

@surfermarley I would not. Especially if you are building a brand. If you are only doing Steemit to socialize, then "maybe." But I have worked towards being able to just google melbookermusic and have it consistently show up with either my school, insta, YouTube, books, etc. Of course you can NEVER change your Steemit name, you're one of our heroes. It would be like Wonder Woman changing her name lol 😀✌🏾

Haha, you're always too kind! Thanks for your lovely words. I don't feel like @wonderwoman but it could be funny to set up an account with this nickname and look what happens ;-)

Great statement regarding the brand building, I totally second that! Actually steemit was the first place where I started to use @surfermarly, but now all my channels (Insta, Twitter, YouTube) have the very same identity. That's excellent for the reason you mentioned: people can find and follow you everywhere.

It's always a pleasure reading your thoughts. You're @wonderman though ;-)

I am real too @surfermarly !!! :D
Not following you enough (in fact, I was, but you left us for holidays :D What a miissss!!!!!). Good you are back !

Haha, I know you'r real - I met you!!! :-D
Thanks for your lovely words. I missed being here, too.
Currently I'm super busy in real life so won't be able to blog post daily. But I'll try to at least surf around a bit every now and then...
See you around happy girl!

I'm human and I would not change my steemit name as it was well thought out and is a reflection of me.............. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas my friend. The new year is approaching quickly with many more of life's most excellent surprises. I'll see you there........

I'm glad to read that. Since you're a very balanced person (as far as I know), I didn't expect anything else actually :-)

I had a wonderful time with my family - YES! Now I'm looking forward to starting 2018 which is going to be huge (I can feel it!).

Happy New Year my friend

Im a human, I dont believe robots like to surf;) I would keep my name as I have used it since I was a kid playing xbox live. My friend tried to copy it once and backfired. He forgot the P and called himself imerialaussie ahahaha. Congrats on the 4k followers. I love watching surfing clips and what you write about.

LOL - nice comment, thanks for the laughter :-)
Maybe in the future robots will be even able to surf, I have no idea. Thing is they won't be able to FEEL it, so they'll never enjoy it in such way human beings do...

Nice to meet you, @imperialaussie! Following your blog now.

Thanks, the robots might short circuit ;). I appreciate you following me, only started steem it two months ago. Hopefully the waves will be good soon, so I can have some good surfing footage with my new go pro :) looking forward to your posts in 2018 and happy new year !!!

Congrats. My answer is that I would not change my nickname on Steemit, I even begin using it as username for other stuff:).

Great! That also happened to me :-)
Imagine: Even my dad started to call me @surfermarly in real life, haha

Congrats on the 4000 followers and happy holidays! I am a human from Hawaii (not a surfer, but I love to bodyboard!) and I would not change my steemit nickname :) Haha, @beauknows says it all!

Keep doing what you are doing. 5000 followers should be right around the corner!

Thanks for your lovely words and encouragement, Beau! That's a beautiful real name btw.
Surfers and bodyboarders are best friends - at least at my place :-) So I'm following your blog now.
See you around!

Nope, i have been using this nickname for years in online games and i really like it and using my real name might be an option but i am happy with this one

And i noticed i made 400 followers, so i am happy about that ( went surfing in nz by the way... raglan, really cool beach, reminded me of lanzarote a bit)

Great to hear that! I bet a lot of people have one single username which they're using in many different networks.

Congrats to your 400!! I'm happy to be one of them :-) I didn't surf a lot lately, have been rather lazy since I needed a break from everything. Also there haven't been many waves. But I'll be back paddling out on the weekend.

See you around

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73