Crude and Rude - Cigar Box Guitar Jam

in #dtube4 years ago (edited)


Here's a seven track improvisation on my cigar box guitar. There's a few percussion tracks as well as a rhythm bass track and a lead. Later on I added a slide lead track. This is just a quick little jam on a lazy sunday afternoon. Thanks for listening :-)

This cigar box was built in Russia out of a perdomo cigar box. Captain Nemoff built it as a three course six string. It kind of reminds me of an Irish bouzouki. Nemoff did a great job on this guitar and I play it almost every day.

https://lbry.tv/$/invite/@sketchandjam:1


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @hafizullah and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

I always enjoy your jams

You're back, haven't seen you on here in a while. Thanks for listening, looking forward to you posting more guitar jams.

Thanks for listening :-).

so the double strings are tuned the same as each other? The guitar has a great kinda snarly tone

That's a good question!
I might have to look into doing a "cigar box" guitar after I finish what I'm working on now. I wonder how the bridge is set up for the double strings?

Yeah two pairs of same note strings. They have a heavy and light string per note. The bridge is just a piece of leftover plywood with a plastic ivory stuck into a notch in it.

I need to change the strings lol i think they're a year old at least.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @sketch.and.jam! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

... just a quick little jam ? I absolutely love that !! 😊 uvpwpc.png

Thanks for listening :-), this one took about 40 minutes to record, then another hour or so to edit together.

I'm listening to your other musics and I am speechless, this is right the music my body loves 😄, I just want to vote each one at 100 % but will do it later with more power ...I adore the music you are doing and I'm happy to have found you ! ❤️
1sgfgi.png
!DERANGED
!BEER

Thanks :-) most of the other songs I spent more time on so they sound alot better.


Hey @sketch.and.jam, here is a little bit of BEER from @barbara-orenya for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26