Speed Drawing: Parakeet skeleton.

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

screen-TLparakeet.jpg

Hi everyone!

Today´s time-lapse is an ink painting of a parakeet skeleton; another painting in which I try to contrast the large black ink shapes with the colorful beak of the parakeet. Just like the hornbill, the beaks of these exotic birds provided me with a perfect contrast opportunity.

D-tube link

Wanna see more of these videos? Subscribe to my YouTube or D-tube channels!

Tip of the day:

Push you brush flat on the paper to create nice straight lines/shapes.

It is not easy to pull nice straight lines/shapes with ink brushes; there is a couple of tricks that will help you achieve increased line stability and precision.

First, use the right tool for the job. If you want to pull a line, use a fine round tip brush; if you are filling a big area, then use a larger flat tip brush. Using the right tool for the job greatly reduces the risk of fuck ups, and make your task much easier & faster.

screen-brushes.jpg

Then, and this is one of the best tip I can give you for inking, when pulling lines, do no use the tip of your brush with short strokes; but lay it flat on the paper then pull your brush in a long continuous stroke. The hair of the brush will be aligned with the direction of your stroke and your precision & stability will improve.

ezgif-5-ae9138922d31.gif

Material used:

Pen & Ink Fountain Pen
Noodler´s Black Fountain Pen Ink
Water Brush
Kuretake Sumi Ink
Masking Fluid
Arches Paper
Cotman Watercolors Tubes

As usual, limited edition(10) NFTs are available on Makersplace , and prints are available on my website . Contact me if you are interested in the first edition NFT or the Original.

That´s it for today, this tip seems like a little detail but my inking accuracy improved drastically after I figured it out.

As usual, don´t hesitate to throw any questions my way, I´ll do my best to answer them.

Have a nice day,

Skeenee!

signature-steemit2.jpg

my site| instagram | twitter| makersplace| youtube

slideShow-skullWall.jpg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I am loving the videos but I can’t load the video I promis I will watch it later

Cool! Let me know if they play well. I know the embedded ones don't show on partiko, hence the D-tube link alternative:) thanks again for ur help!

Congratulations @skeenee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Woooot diliciooous! Thanks a lot helpie!:D

Thanks Miti! 😁🤟🏼

You're welcome, mate! ;-)

Hello @skeenee, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Awesome, thanks a lot! Following you guys, and I will definitely post more time-lapses of my work and plan to start working on a series of tutorials! Stay tuned:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95