Make Requirement Change From 100SP to 500SP for link seven 77 ?? Question to Nathan Mars and Dtube Family 777 ?? (Dznap+)

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


The argument for raising the requirement to 500sp :

Having more skin in the game and more influence can really help catapult the direction of a project like link seven 77. And where there is a will there is a way. If you raise the bar a little ...well we know who is seriously wanting to succeed with linkseven 77 even if it means sacrificing in a major way.

The argument against raising the requirement to 500SP:

I realize 100SP let alone 500SP is tough to come by for many people. It's just not that easy. I think people like me take it for granted living in the US that this is so easy. So I can empathize with people in other areas of t he World where Fiat is hard to raise.

Possible solution :

Have a grandfather clause where ALL members who are in by a certain date ( with 100SP) will remain upstanding Members. Anyone after that is required to have a min. of 500 SP

Your thoughts ??


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I @robertandrew, I don't think that what you're proposing is unreasonable at all, in fact, I support it 100%. I have not put any fiat into steemit at all, and I have been on the platform less than 1 year, yet in that time, I have made over 3000 steem. 2000, I have in personal SP and 1000, I am delegating to other communities. If you are serious about making DTube great, and you want to do your part, then 500SP is a good bench mark to show that you're serious.
I agree with your reasoning on this too.
Peace.

Wow, very impressive to make that much Steem ,Bob, without putting any Fiat. That is a Testimony to what is possible and should motivate people that they can reach 500 SP

It's definitely achievable, but I'll suggest maybe 300 sp for the requirements for now, this is because a whole lot of people are still lost, and even find it difficult to get curated despite their content, but I do agree it should be raised, 300 sp for me

Numbers might differ for everyone what might be attainable for you might be not possible for me though as a community we all should decide a good amount which is feasible for all.

Posted using Partiko Android

Most definitely @sumit71428 . I know raising fiat to get SP in many parts of the World is no easy task. This should be highly considered when thinking about 777 requirements

Definitely worth considering. Thanks @josediccus

While 500sp is not easy to come by it is a goal to have and a show of commitment to the project and the blockchain. People who have 500sp have either put in a lot of work to get it or they have put money into the blockchain showing commitment.

I like the idea since it gives people a target to strive for and I would be a big fan of goals and targets. So anybody wanting to participate would have to show how much they want it by getting to 500sp. Nothing good in this work ever comes easy and anything that comes easy doesn't seem as valuable. If people have to put in a lot of work to get there they will value it a lot more when they do.

Posted using Partiko Android

Totally on the same page with you @niallon11

Ya. From what i've seen from you we tend to be working off the same mindset on here. Looking at the best practices and long term goals.

This is really good thought you have sir but truely speaking 500SP per person is might be more forcebale to people who want to be a part of this 777 project according to me if you want to raise this amount then it can be 200SP per person so more people can be part of it. If we will take 500SP per person and if might be some people is able to effort it or some may be not so 200SP is right according to me. We need more community as of now to take this project at higher level rather than more SP per person.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm open to that @mihirbarot. Thanks for your in depth comment.

I think having different tiers of 777dtube777family members would be great. So this becomes an inclusive project. We have new users who might have something to contribute to the project but do not have the sp to do so

Redfishes, minnow, dolphins, and orcas can be in different categories. There will plans and projects incorporated with the link777 project to pull the redfishes up to minnow level and minnows to dolphin level. This is a year-long project so it is possible. Which this we will create an active and committed user base for the dtube community, and the platform will not be centered around the dtube central account which is saddled with the responsibility of upvoting videos. Having users who can curate and help others grow is a good way to build the platform

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @nonsowrites for your extensive Comment that has so many valid points. It is efforts like this that add to our Discussion that will put 777 over the top. Thanks again

I appreciate you for bringing up this discussion!

I’m big believer in continuous improvements and innovations as well as giving everyone your opportunity to shine.

Every single day I’m thinking about how we can bring value to others through LinkSeven77.

I’ll be making my next update on the 7th January 2019 and please stay curious!

I’ve read the all the comments here and I’ll come back and check for more opinions later from others as well.

Please note now everyone in our family can create unlimited content with Dtube and only Znap content is restricted maximum one in 24 hours.

Talk to you soon bro:)

Thanks again for everything you do for us!!!

Thanks Nathan, I'd lime to add here too, that @robertandrew was a great addition. He has been a long time supporter, and encourager of mine, on the dtube platform, and from his comments, it's obvious that his support and encouragement is genuine.
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Bob, that is such nice comments. Thanks so much.I just always try to scout out superb talent and naturally I was drawn to you :)

Thanks bob and I can certainly feel how wonderful Robert is and I appreciate both of you :)

Talk to you soon!!

Leaning more towards 100 personally for the fact that it us difficult for some people in various parts of the world. We can help them once there and they show that commitment.

Posted using Partiko Android

It’s good have discussion about this and possibly I’m thinking something like 177 SP as next step..

When we’ve Alliance family here with us as our number one allies we can certainly move in the right direction regardless of the SP entry barriers.

One thing that I never change is that handpicking our Family members and select people who contribute to our Blockchain!

Love the 177 idea. Fits in great with the theme. Maybe 777 SP ??? J/K ;)

Planning to move step by step and possibly 177, 277, 377 and so on.

Thanks for all of your contribution and I appreciate it.

Talk to you soon brother:)

Definitely see your point engine

Thank you so much Nathan. Look forward to the next update :)

You can see the sneak preview of 7th January update on Twitter..

https://twitter.com/nathanmars7/status/1081035611920752640?s=21

You make some good points. Luckily I think I will be safe either way if I decide to try to participate :)

Best post of the day due to my view by @robertandrew. I Am working hard day and night for 100 steem power. thanks @robertandrew for sharing such types of informative post.

Thanks @anil566. And keep up the hard work :)

500sp is heard to get but not when you are determined to get it.for people like me who is upto one year in this blockchain but has less then 500sp because maybe because I have not putting enough time and work to be able to achieve this .But I know if I put more work in place that I will reach the targeted goals .

This community @nathenmars building is a strong one and believe in it .love your ideas @robertandrew and @kawaiicrush and believe @nathenmars might buy the ideas.

Stay blessed.

thanks @egbujorvictor. To me if people are really excited and realy can add to 777 family we will find a way one wasy or the other to get them on the team. If we have to delegate or something like that we will. Nothing as good as really motivated and focused people like yourself @egbujorvictor

I believe people will especially when they see the statistical rundown of @kawaiicrush

Nothing good comes easy .

Yes I can see your point. It seems attainable especially with the price as low as it is now.
#zap

right it will require less than 150$ and the work will be done, so it is very much attainable.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah at prices of Steem right now your exactly right @sumit71428 and @old-guy-photos!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86