London Steem Meetup | Friday 18th Jan 12pm onwards | High Street Kensington

in #dtube5 years ago


Last minute reminder to join us tomorrow for the first London Steem Meetup of 2019, in case you missed my post from last week!

https://steemit.com/dtube/@redrica/m0am455d

Make sure you check that link out for some pics from some of our awesome meet ups from 2018

For this first meetup, we're going back to our old tradition of meeting during the day at the Wholefoods Market!


Details

Date: Friday 18/01/2019
Time: 12pm Onwards (some are coming after work, so will go on until night time)
Location: Canteen at Whole Foods Market
63-97 Kensington High St, Kensington, London W8 5SE
Venue caters for all dietary needs

Attending: @adetorrent, @gillianpearce, @ultravioletmag, @teodora, @colossus39, @travelling-two, @steevc, @dougalporteous, @cryptogee, @zoltarian, @susanlo, @mrprofessor


You are very very welcome to join us! Especially if you're new on Steem or new to the London Steem Community.

It's looking to be a great turn out tomorrow, so should be an awesome day catching up with friends and making new ones.

Thanks to everyone who made an effort in promoting the meet up.

If you're just seeing this now and are free to join us tomorrow, let me know in the comments below so we can keep an eye out for you.

If you'd prefer to have my number, in case you can't find us, then message me on Discord (Redrica #0895)

Can't wait to see you all there!

Much Love from Red


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Again, great work blocking @adetorrent face. And have fun!

Posted using Partiko Android

She's preserving my anonymity mate.

Exactly.... plus it's not even @adetorrent in that pic, it's actually @cryptogee

Posted using Partiko Android

Now I'm scared to comment as it may appear unintentional racist 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

There are so many inside jokes going on here that looks bad as it is, so I think we're screwed either way hahahha :P

Cool looking forward to it! Should be there for the afternoon, can't say what time yet, but I know I will have to leave before 18:00 - need to attend a family dinner 😉 still looking forward to seeing new faces and connecting with great personalities too!

Posted using Partiko Android

No worries, it's all chill, we'll see you whenever you get there! Can't wait :)

Hey, this is so cool! Thanks for organising this, I'd love to come! I should be able to make it there for around 3:30pm. Will you have something on the table to help us new people find you?

Amazing! So glad you caught this post :) Sure I'll print out a few Steem logos for the table. And feel free to find me on Discord so I can pass on my number. Looking forward to meeting you!

Hey @redrica sadly I can't make it this time after all. But I will follow you and try and carve out more time next time you run one. It would be so nice to meet some steemians IRL!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wonderful, looking for to meeting you too!

Yeeey tomorrow is the day. Started the countdown :))

Posted using Partiko Android

Can't wait to see you again <3

Guys have a lot of fun tomorrow! I really enjoyed the last meeting with the Dutchies! It was good to see all those familiar faces again 😍

Will you guys give the professor a hug for me? And even better a grouphug! Thanks in advance 🤙

You could take the bus to London and attend the meeting. 😉 if I was free I would have done that. 😊 I will go out more and educate the people around me on steem. So I will have every weekend a steem evening. 😂🤣😂

Wish I could do that @hans001 but I'll have dinner with my girlfriend, before she's going on a ski adventure (I think you can call it with the snowfall from the last days there) with her family.

Yeah girlfriend goes for everything she is first place good job. 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I heard from @soyrosa it was awesome, so glad for you all over there!

And yes of course, will give him another hug when I pick him up tomorrow! Also thanks for your comment on my previous post, I'm really glad I've been able to help, he's a cool guy, been fun getting to know him. For me, this has been another amazing story of how I made a new friend because of Steem :)

Great get together will always give us happiness because it helps us to fresh our mind. Good one.

Posted using Partiko Android

Will be lots of fun tomorrow for sure, thanks :)

Glad to see that @mrprofessor is joining you guys, please give him some TLC on my behalf

Don't worry, he's being well looked after at the mo! Been very heartwarming to see so many people caring for him, he's obviously very well loved by his Steem friends, I'm extra glad I've been able to help him :)

I can say that basically @redrica adopted me hahahha, incredibly how we can meet people on the Steem chain, and suddenly they become such fundamental parts in our life! That's what makes Steem so strong - the community is so dang 'stronk'.

Great stuff, you couldn't be in better hands

Apologies, I couldn't make this meetup. Got caught up with work! Would be nice to chat etc, do you have a discord?

Best,

@Luppers

It is so nice you oganised this! @ezzy and I will try to make the next London meetup if you let us know in advance. :)

We wish you the Same fun as the Dutch had last Sunday !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79