Sort:  

I have no words...........

None.....................

as usual, your stories make me read them with my jaw hanging open and you reading your story in the tone you did and all the editing you did was UNREAL.

I'm so sorry but you really did take all the words out of my head and I'm still stuck in your story!!

BRAVO!

Many thanks @snook. A bravo is always welcome 😉 I'm glad you enjoyed it and that is high praise as your video readings are really cool and surreal as well. I have watched a few of them and was massively impressed. Thanks for listening, there will be another soon

Reply to this comment if you want me to resteem your last blog post to my 32,500+ followers. Then go to my Comments and reply to any of my comments on other steemians blog posts whenever you make a new blog post if you want to resteem it. @a-0-0

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Wow!!!! Just wow!!

I hope this will bring you fame and fortune!! Thank you so much for participating in this challenge!

Ha ha, I hope so too. I think, for now, I'm just happy that there is a community of fellow writers who are reading - or in this case listening to - my work 😁 I'm glad you enjoyed it

I love it!!!! So good!! Thank you so much for being part of the freewrite adventure...

I'm glad you enjoyed it 😁 @mariannewest. I think I might have mentioned in another comment that I can get an audio version together for you if you want it for the podcast. I am aware there is a little bit of crackling on this version, but i have looked into that and it is the background music that is causing it rather than the spoken word recording. I can also remove the trippy Sinatra sample easily. Let me know if you want an amended MP3 version. Find me on discord if you want to chat. I'm in the alliance and the isle of write

love it - I do want to get the podcast going!!!

Very good and great idea to tie them all together under one theme. I've only participated in the 5 minute write once, but will do again and perhaps collect all in a mini-anthology as you have here?

Yeah it's a great way to go if you want to stretch yourself @kimberlylane. Keeping a coherent narrative between prompts can be a challenge but it is a lot of fun. This is not the end of this series, and I will definitely do another reading once I have finished it up. I think I'm about half way through when I consider what I've got planned for the character but this is the joy of the freewrite, the prompt can take you off in unexpected directions. Thanks for checking out my authors reading :-)

that was an epic surreal journey man. great fades. the Sinatra bit was real nice. soothing too with your steady voice.

Cheers buddy. Yeah, the idea with the Sinatra came to me in a flash of inspiration. I was going to read that part out, but I used to build electronic music, drum'n'bass, using a computer and a sampler. So I downloaded a program called Audacity and got my sampling head on, cut it up and spliced it together, wacked a bit of reverb on it and the rest is surreal history ;-) Glad you enjoyed the reading m8

Being able to listen to your story brought this to another level! I think I enjoyed it more than reading it, which is unusual since I'm very picky when picking audio books. (Some voices just don't pull me into the story.) tip!
Thanks for giving us more than just the first part. The underlying music was a nice touch. It added to the atmosphere of your story without distracting from your voice. Are you planning to another reading with your story after you've written more parts?

Hi @brisby. Yes, I am planning to write another week or twos worth in this incarnation, with this character. I have an idea what needs to happen with the story but the prompts might take me off into unplanned territory. One thing for certain, I will do some more readings like this. I'm going to make them even more visually expressive as I have found a green bedspread and I can experiment with in some DIY greenroom edits. Can't wait for the next one actually, to see what I can create using chroma key and some crazy backgrounds. Thanks for listening, I'm glad you enjoyed it 😁

Hi @raj808! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @brisby!

I love your story and the amazing reading of it. The details and imagery are superb. You pull me into the story. The music added deeply to the surreal mood. I hope to hear more of the wonderful story! I listen to a lot of audio books and this reading is on point!

Thank you for those lovely compliments. I listen to lots of audio books also @wandrnrose7. I think that was the only reason I could allow myself to publish it with my crazy female voice style for the character Isabella. I was really uncomfortable when I watched it back but then I remembered some of the male narrators I have heard in various audio books, doing equally bad female voice impressions and I got over my self-consciousnesses. Cheers for listening

Haha we are our own worst critics and I loved it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34