Jackdaw | Zentangle / Doodle Shading Time Lapse

in #dtube5 years ago


Heya folks! Hope you're all doing well :)

A quick little time lapsed zentangle portrait of one of the jackdaws that visit my house for the free food.

Thanks for watching ^_^

You can see more of my work here
https://www.rabbitblack.art

You can see more of my videos here
https://www.youtube.com/c/rabbitblackart

You can also find me on instagram here
https://www.instagram.com/rabbitblack...

And Flickr here
https://www.flickr.com/people/1417308...

-Music-
Oxygen Garden by Chris Zabriskie is licensed under a Creative Commons License
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/...


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Absolutely stunning work! Thanks for the cool video as well.
I found you because your post was featured in this week's Pay it Forward Curation contest. Keep up the great work!

Thanks @viking-ventures. I appreciate it :)

Hola @rabbitblack! tambien te invito a unirte a la comunidad #ccc, es una comunidad pequeña pero con un anfitrion muy grande en generosidad, mira los concursos con la etiqueta #ccc, lee la reglas y animate a participar, un abrazo.

Thanks @celinavisaez I'll be sure to have a look at that :)

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1-1aq1.jpg

Thanks mate. I really appreciate it :)

Hi I left you a comment on youtube asking you to verify ownership of this content by replying on youtube. Thanks in advance :) BTW you are likely to keep getting similar requests from people to verify ownership of content you post on Steem until/unless you add a link back to your steem blog on your other social media. E.g. add steemit.com/@rabbitblack to your list of other social media sites on youtube, etc.

No worries @carlgnash. Thanks for the heads up. I'll get onto that right away

Such a cool piece of artwork @rabbitblack! I love it :) Thank you so much for sharing it, and thank you @celinavisaez for featuring your post in her Pay it Forward Curation contest entry!

Thanks for watching @lynncoyle1. I'm sorry to have to ask but what is the Pay it Forward Curation contest and how do I find it? I'd love to have a look at it and to thank @celinavisaez for helping to promote my content. Thanks :)

So sorry for the late response @rabbitblack, but if you go to @pifc's page, you'll see every Tuesday a new contest begins. I think it will be week 70 this week. The rules are all there, but in a nutshell, you just need to find two undervalued, quality posts to highlight in your entry; if you look at this week's contest, you can click on any of the entries to see the format too. There are lots of SBI prizes to win, but more importantly, a wonderful and supportive community to be a part of :)

Oops never mind the question. I just noticed the comment from @pifc that explains it :p

haha I just left you an answer anyway ... saw this comment after the fact :)

Hi @rabbitblack ! And welcome to steemit! :) Your work is so beautiful. I love how you blend the two techniques. The pattern you drew are very stylish!
I've visited your website, you really have talent.
Hope you will find your happiness here. Don't be disappointed if you don't get a lot of votes now, it's always like that at first, but with your talent, if you post regularly enough, it will pay off.
I suggest you Ntopaz, it's a plateform related to steemit for artists.
https://www.ntopaz.com/
https://steemit.com/ntopaz/@cafeconleche/how-to-publish-in-ntopaz-the-biggest-community-of-artists
Also use the 5 tags to have more visibility.

Hope it will help you! Don't hesitate for questions.
See you soon on steemit! :)

Thanks mate. I really appreciate the warm welcome. I'll have a look at Ntopaz and hopefully start posting there soon. Cheers :D

Man, I wish I could my work in under six minutes. lol

This was mesmerizing to watch.

Hehe that makes two of us. Thanks for watching mate :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks @c-squared. Took me a while to figure out what this even meant but I got there in the end and gave you a vote. Cheers


giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 68. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Thanks folks. I really appreciate it :)

Hey @rabbitblack😊 The comment above is from the Pay It Forward Curation Contest! It's a weekly contest where your entry would feature two quality, unnoticed posts...posts you feel deserve more attention. @pifc ...please check us out. You can just have a look at @celinavisaez's to give you an idea too.

You only get one chance to make a first impression. You've used yours very well I see ;)
Really like the technique and the effects

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for watching mate. I really appreciate it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58527.16
ETH 2486.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41