"I Got You" A Short Film About Life And Second Chances

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)



A film about life being so unfair and how we seriously relate to this realistic scenario. Click the tiny photo above! Appreciate it :)


15356738_406833932980998_1652080641352700094_n.jpg

Ako Bahala Sa Imo (I Got You)

by MMA Films



Running time9 minutes and 14 seconds
Directed bySabrina G. Pilones
Written byQuoin Tag-at
Screenplay bySheena Maria Catacutan
Director of PhotographyDan Angelo Calderon
Edited byQuoin Tag-at & Dan Angelo Calderon
KeygripJesmar Molina
Production DesignAga Abato

Synopsis

We all have bad days. Work, most of the time, gets in on our nerves when all we’re trying to do is make ends meet. There’s rent to be paid, a family to take care of, and former high school acquaintances who are doing great in life to quit envying about. But, what if it only takes one simple decision to help you get through it all for the day and change fate? It’s those absurdly simple moments in life we take for granted that make all the difference.




Life is full of challenges and there are times wherein it’s easier to just quit rather than to keep going. But know that when you feel like giving up, “Ako Bahala Sa Imoha” (I Got You) . Trust me.



2.jpg


Written and acted by me (@qyugmo) T'was so difficult and full of pressure while shooting the film. My teacher Sabrina Pilones's direction are so similar with the vision that I imagined for the story and we really loved it. Actually, this film was produced during a race called Guerrilla Filmathon. A race that founded by the FDCP (Film Development Council of the Philippines) that gathers filmmakers in whole Mindanao for a two (2) days challenge held in Tagum City, Philippines.


3.jpg

The Guerrilla Filmathon is a 24-hour filmmaking competition where filmmakers race to complete their films as they overcome challenges and obstacles set by organizers – it is like a combination of filmmaking and Amazing Race. It is, perhaps, the only one of its kind in the country. source

Yes, the film was produced only a day. The Guerrilla Filmathon was a race and within a race. Haha Sorry, I'm confused. We're tasked to make a film within a day while they are also challenges such as solving puzzles on a mall, eating a challenge in the food market, and a wild race with motorcycle vehicles.


15220029_396130027384722_1633573120796727_n.jpg


The first day was really tough but still we enjoyed a lot with the 24 hours film making challenge. We were competing with different filmmakers with unique stories but at the end of the race we are like brothers and sisters. Our sweat and tears really paid of and our passion for Filipino cinema sparks for more. The hardships are really on the day. We scout for perfect locations for the film and look for better scenes.


4.jpg


Actually, I didn't get a proper sleep on that day because after we shoot we still need to edit and compile the whole scenes. I just stared at the laptop whole night and trying my best to stay awake but the challenge is not yet done. The teams should be on a specific place at 6 o clock in the morning. With a pack of cigarettes I survived the night and luckily finished the film with the required deadline.


15220149_396129937384731_6993831187467070310_n.jpg


On our last day, all racers went on this specific place for the final challenge. You can see everyone's joy and especially the laughter of all the team. At lunch, we've all gathered in this place to watch our 24 hours film. It's already given that you can observe some slack and mistakes from our films from the tired faces of the teams. While watching all the films I unconsciously fall asleep and when I woke up. All I can hear is a voice saying "Lets go and eat." and they told me that we won 6th place. On the Mindanao Film Festival


9.jpg

We were nominated for seven (7) awards in Mindanao Film Festival and we won Best Guerrilla Filmathon Film, Best Editing, Best Cinematography, and Best Production Value.

8.jpg


We didn't expect for any rewards for our effort. The fun experience, the whole packed of sweat, and the enjoyment from the race that is the true treasure for the team. This is the first time that a filmathon film won the main awards on a film festival and were really shocked about the results.


Conclusion of the film



The message that we want to send for the reviewer is that friends, true friends, can alleviate you from your current life status, even if you are at the lowest. It is focused upon the importance on being able to make the right decision with the many options life has to offer. In reality, it is rare for us to get another chance to fix our wrong doings, just like in the film where I was able to get another chance, which is why I think that the film was made for us to ponder upon if the decisions we make really are worth it.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @qyugmo to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

@echowhale dropping off your vote , @journeyoflife will be doing the same

Your upvotes are now complete

Fantastic, @qyugmo! This is a really unique article. You not only include the finished product of your short film, but you also include some great pictures of the group process, and narrate what your experience with this Guerilla Filmathon competition. It's really wonderful when a person gets the chance to participate with others in something everyone is excited and passionate about. It looks like you all had a great time, and the end result was a very impactful film. The music selected was perfect, and the shooting angles were well thought-out. I liked how you also included some drone filming, as it added to the overall effect of distance and aloneness.

I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions on the @mitneb Curation Trail. It will be featured in my daily curation report on 07 JAN 2018.

Congratulations on a job well done!
Cheers!

Thanks a lot @mitneb! I do appreciate it a lot.

that was fantastic.. I'm so impressed... I knew you had talent, I could tell from the beginning. I am so glad we are teammates, I resteemed it and let me know if you post it again later and I will also keep supporting it... Very good again! Impressive! :)

Thank you very much @davemccoy! You are really my inspiration man! :)

I love working for myself. I've grown to dislike the Hollywood machine. Too much bull, disappointment, and quite frankly, untalented, mindless, and hugely disrespectful people involved in the process. I'll take carrying the load on my back, all the way up Everest if needed, to be able to steer away from it.

Yea man. Sometimes we experience that and somtimes we need a companion to ease the pain

I love tube socks!

When I was in the hospital they gave me apple juice every morning, even after I told them I didn't like it. I had to get even. One morning, I poured the apple juice into the specimen tube. The nurse held it up and said, 'It's a little cloudy.' I took the tube from her and said, 'Let me run it through again,' and drank it. The nurse fainted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24