DFY Create Your Book Contest - 2 in 1- Appreciating Homesteaders Coop 20 STEEM Challenge

in #dtube5 years ago


Ever thought about creating a book with some of the content you've been creating? Or does that sound rather daunting?
How would you like someone to do that for you?

Now's your chance! Enter...

The Done For You - Create Your Book Contest

open-book Done for you Create Your book contest 1200 x 1150.jpg

WIN - Your content from your blog or other manuscripts put into a book in 4 different formats.

  1. A Flip Book like the one created from the blogs of @NaturalMedicine Community Members - Check it out at: https://sqribble.net/viewflipbook/9811/2418
  2. An Ebook in PDF format
  3. A book formatted in mobi for Kindle Readers
  4. One in epub for most other readers

This will allow your book to be read on many different devices and all these formats will have live links in them.

HOW DO YOU WIN
Part 1 - Do a post about what you would want to see in your book, whether it's about homesteading, your travels or even a cookbook and why you chose that subject.

Realize that if you win you will have a finished published book, which gives you a product to sell on the Homesteaders Coop, a free community marketplace where vendors can sell or barter their goods for Steem, SBD or USD.

what is Homesteaders Coop.jpg

Part 2 In your post explain why you think it's a good idea to sell your goods at the Homesteaders Coop @HomesteadersCoop after researching more about them at http://homesteaderscoop.com

BONUS
Expand your post to say what you appreciate about the Homesteaders Coop and give them a vote in @justcallmedan 's 20K delegation dPoll contest

Vote for @homesteaderscoop at: https://dpoll.xyz/detail/@theycallmedan/which-steem-project-should-i-delegate-20k-steempower-to-for-1-year/

Use this as an entry to their Challenge: What do you appreciate the most about Homesteaders Co-op? 20 STEEM in rewards enter at: https://steemit.com/challenge/@homesteaderscoop/challenge-what-do-you-appreciate-the-most-about-homesteaders-co-op-20-steem-in-rewards

Your entry gives you 2 in 1why do you like Homesteaders Coop 20 Steem contest.jpg

Personally I love that the founders of the Homesteaders Coop has made it a community venture and that there is no cost to have your goods and services up for sale or even barter. They have such vision and dedication making the Homesteaders Coop the best it can be working with the community members to make it happen.

Your entry to the DFY Create Your Book Contest will be the post you create and for me to receive your entry put the link to it in the comments of this post.

Resteem this post to spread the word and who knows you may be the lucky winner and get your book created for you plus get part of the 20 STEEM offered by @HomesteadersCoop.

Remember to Vote for @homesteaderscoop at: https://dpoll.xyz/detail/@theycallmedan/which-steem-project-should-i-delegate-20k-steempower-to-for-1-year/

Here is the Youtube video version if you have trouble watching on dTube

Contest ends after payout on this post in 7 days


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow! @porters!! What an offering you are giving our communities! I will be sharing this... I hope to help you get this message out to the right people that can benefit from this service that you are so generously offering!

I hope it reaches some folks with some amazing content. Books are a good way of sharing knowledge and keeping it alive!

@porters! Wow, that's so amazing!

What a hugely generous offer!

Hope it gets some traction and some folks enter with some amazing content for I love creating books with good stuff!
Give them a product so we can have another vender on the Homesteaders Coop!

I'm finally starting to set up my store on the Homesteaders Co-op @porters. As soon as I have some products there, I'd love to have a book that features them, as well as why I've chosen to make my products available for the first time on the Homesteaders Co-op website. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Hey @allyinspirit you are the only one who expressed a desire to see your content in a book so I'd be happy to put together a book featuring your products. Just let me know when you are ready. You can message me on Discord.

WOW. That will be A♥︎M♥︎A♥︎Z♥︎I♥︎N♥︎G @porters.

Hoping to have my store ready soon. Been delayed just a tad this week by a monster of a cold. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Sorry to hear you're not feeling well. Just let me know when you are ready.
Hope you get better soon!

What kind of products will you be selling?
Is any of your blog posts related to what you would be selling? Or have you been blogging about something you are passionate about?
If so that material can be composed into an eBook and can become another product for you to have in your store.
The Homesteaders Coop is such a wonderful concept being that it is free and is a community venture working together to give an alternative to the regular system.

Sorry @porters, I've only just seen your reply.

Initially, I'll be selling small containers and baskets that I make from Japanese Rice Papers embedded with natural materials.

In these two posts, I've described my paper heart-shaped baskets and how they are made. The 2nd post also includes one of my 'nests' although I'm still not sure if I'll be able to export them from Australia.

Handmade Heart Art: 1
Handmade Heart Art: 2.

This post was more about the wool I purchased from 'The Gentle Soul' but towards the bottom, I've shown some of the paper containers, I'll also have on my store.

Product Review: Skein of hand-dyed wool: Purchased from 'The Gentle Soul' at the Homesteaders Co-op

I'll also have some Magic Wands and Hats and later Poles and sculptures made from paper and natural materials.

Eventually, I'll be making my own paper from recycling materials like hemp and Kombucha SCOBYs. And drawing and painting on it as well. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Oh those are so beautiful!
I like your write ups too for how they are created, that would be good to include in the book.
Once you get things up in your store we will do a first edition of your book then as you add more stuff we can add that in for later editions.
Looking forward to putting this book together for you!

This is truly amazing @porters. I certainly hope someone takes advantage of your contest, you have done a great job illustrating one already made, the possibilities, and the benefits! Resteeming! 💕

Thanks! I hope some one with some fantastic content takes me up on this for I love to see that content given new life when it is published in book form and Heck! We may get a new vendor for @Homesteaders Coop too!

Wow! I only saw this now! Unfortunately I have already voted for @powerhousecreatives
Maybe you can also run this competition at another time?
All strength to you guys!

I think it can be a keeper for contest ideas for I love the concept of having folks content put into book form to give it more life.
I may offer it as a service on @HomesteadersCoop open to bartering and such.
I feel badly that I can't vote for #powerhousecreative but at this time being the Homesteaders Coop is new and trying to gain traction plus I totally believe in their visions and goals, I want to support them any way I can.

@viking-ventures might have a book or two...lol.

Great idea as a way to spread the word about the homesteaders group!

You mean in addition to the 11 I already have available in these formats? lol
I'll let others do this one, I think. But such a great idea, indeed!

Hi @porters!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.531 which ranks you at #6369 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 221 contributions, your post is ranked at #112.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79