Testing Dtube: With a short original video & kickass tune that will leave you dry for shedding so many tears of emotion and empathy. "Grateful Solitude"

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Watch Testing Dtube: With a short original video & kickass tune that will leave you dry for shedding so many tears of emotion and empathy. "Grateful Solitude" video on DTube


After reading @cocinecomounchef's great tutorial with clear & precise instructions about how to register and upload videos on Dtube brand new platform. I decided to give to this thing a try.

For more info about what Dtube is, check their Introduction Post clicking here.

So, therefore, despite of my awfully sluggish internet connection. I made the huge effort to upload this videoclip to test this new steemit related video service and try to kill two birds with the same stone.

  • 1- The first one: test how reliable is this service for steemians to store and broadcast our greatest original visual eyecandy.

  • 2- The 2nd one: test how this video platform react to markdown code and how it format our posts to be finally posted on steemit.
    "This specific test was the one which more expectations & curiosity provided me to take the test" Let's see the results.

  • 3- The most important of all. ¡Yes! I made this short videoclip as a Homage to all those who are Pauper Steemians and just Minnows like me. Those who are always struggling to get their content noticed, appreciated and well valued. Those who would wish get more views, votes, resteems, comments & deserved rewards. Those with enough reasons and stamina inside their original content as to expect better recognition, feedback and fat rewards for their contribution for the growth of steemit's platform.

Hence, here's my test!! I did write the text content of this post, deliberately long to also test the possible limitations of Dtube as the still young platform, Steem Blockchain based project which is still in beta. So let's check how it deal with long-ass text format post also. LoL

Oh! And yeah! last but not least. I will explain right away what I remarked in the title of this post and why.

I said that this little and short videoclip contain a kickass tune that will leave you dry for shedding so many tears of emotion and empathy...

Because I have the hunch that the images and the embedded 'Abstract Aural Bit' notes of this tune, will speak to you with so powerful, so sincere, so authentic WORDS through your ears. That you'll recognize immediately that these come from the depths of my true soul and heart.

The soul and heart of a trusty and reliable extravagant hermit. The soul and heart of a real and witty lonely rebel. The soul and heart of a fearless and curious experimentalist researcher. The soul and heart of a restless compassive and recklessly solidary kind of autodidact musician. Who, besides communicating with you through words that nobody reads. He is also able to establish direct contact with your soul and heart in the most empathic and supportive way possible. Always in awe.. through my most ¡Grateful Solitude! :)

"Follows, Comments, Resteems & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cheers!!

Sort:  

Thanks for doing the test. I can see all your mark-down on the page where we view the video. That's interesting. Too bad the video cannot be embedded directly on the Steemit.com page. Now I need to go back and see if I can actually browse other pages from there.

Thank you very much my dear @happyme for your upvote, report and comment. You only forgot the resteem Hahaha. }:)

So, I guess this test came with an unexpected gift bundle also. You now know my markdown's little dirty secrets too. And you won't have to wonder anymore why my posts looks so gorgeous all the time. LoL

Yeah! you are welcome to test the Dtube platform with your video experiments too dear. So far it seems that everything works quite well. However, I'll make a handful of additional experiments. Let's begin with trying to edit the post from here in steemit adding a picture to see what happen.

And FYI, I'm replying to you from here in steemit. I'll try to reply to the next comments from Dtube and test that also. Cheers!! :)

You may also wish to test https://upload.view.ly/, although I just came from there and it is off-line at the moment.

Apparently Dtube will eventually charge for the service, while Viewly will remain free (at least that's what I was told when I asked about it).

Thank you for the report with your findings @happyme. :)

Nothing! I guess I need to also log in here...
Yep! I also believe you need to LogIn in Dtube to be able to see the updates.
Remember, you just need your steemit Posting Key to sign up. Not the steemit "Private Key" I think that bit there is a bit misleading.

Perhaps my browser was loading an older copy of the page?
¡Yes! that could be a possibility too.

You may also wish to test https://upload.view.ly/
Thank you for the heads up. Indeed, I will also try that video service later for a test. :)

FYI, I finally made the edit of this post from the steemit's GUI as I said before. Just to add the pictures. And I've found out that the changes are not reflected in Dtube.

I will continue with the experiments. ¡Stay In Tune! :)

Thanks for the up-date and report of your findings. Very interesting stuff.

I'm in Dtube now without signing in (just from your link at Steemit) and I cannot see the reply I just saw from you while I was at Steemit. I do however see my own first reply to you. Lets see what happens when I hit the reply button...

Nothing! I guess I need to also log in here, but I'm too lazy to get my login key, so I'll simply copy from here and go back to Steemit and paste it there.

NOW I can see both your and my responses. Perhaps my browser was loading an older copy of the page? I found that I often see pages with all the replies missing when jumping around within Steemit. In order to see all the replies, I have to go to my profile picture and from its drop-down menu, choose 'replies' and then find the reply and click it, then click the option to see the full source page.

This is very good post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66