TUTORIAL: How to upload a Video in Dtube the Steemit channel

in #dtube7 years ago

dtube.png

Hello friends, one of the disadvantages we have in steemit is that there is very little information on the tools to use, and one of them is the dtube channel for sharing videos

Here I bring you one of how to upload videos to dtube the platform of steemit and uploaded published once to our blog

1) first of all we will go and log on to the dtube.video page on the following link

https://dtube.video/

.dtube1.jpg

2) place our user steemit

.dtube2.jpg

3) We introduce our posting private key (attention is not the key of steemit, then I explain from where to copy it)

.dtube3.jpg

4) In this section on the wallet tab in the top menu,

.dtube4.jpg

5) click on the permissions tab and click on the show private key button, there will show a key of posteo, that is the one that we have to enter, I return and I emphasize "It is not the key of steemit, equally it will give error if they enter The user key "

.dtube5.jpg

6) click on the cloud to upload video next to our user

.dtube6.jpg

7) Drag our video to the "drop a file or click ..." box

.dtube7.jpg

8) select a thumbnail for the video, or click where it says take snap, will automatically take a thumbnail for the video

.dtube8.jpg

9) We complete the information of the video, Title of the video, description of the video (same as description of a steemit post, and the tags, also 5 as we do in the steemit post, and finally click the submit button

.dtube9.jpg

10) and Voila! We already have our video published in steemit

.dtube10.jpg

.Do not forget to vote my other posts on my blog @cocinecomounchef
.
steemiingles.png

I hope you have liked them, bye friends until a next opportunity

Sort:  

I'm having trouble, my video's don't play well...
What format is recommended?

Did you manage to solve your problem? I am having the same issue ... I have uploaded an avi file ...

Nope... still doesn't want to work for me...

i got it to work ,here;s what i did.im running OPERA ,before i load my videos up i use a program called handbrake it compresses the video.Once you have it compressed you use OPERA .Make sure you fill in the tabe space .i use the word FUN then hit enter.Dont submit it till its run the upload.You have to take a snap shot and load that second.Dont forget the steps .Will work 99% of the time.My video are over a half hour long if not more.took me a few days but this will work .My sure youve signed up for it as well Dtube i mean, That can take a week or two to get a reply.go watch my video of me falling 75 feet out of a tree.

i watched your 75 foot tree fall video. WOW! your leg was disgusting!! I can't believe you are walking after this. Was this you or just sharing a video? you are lucky you didnt die.

.avi files do not work. Look up HTML5 video codecs. You need to have the right .mp4 or .webm files.

Your videos need to be in a format that is playable in web browsers (HTML 5 Video). So the files extensions would be .mp4 and .webm. But technically you can store video or audio streams in this container formats that are not playable by browsers. But generally speaking files with this extensions should be fine.

Had anybody been successful uploading to d tube from mobile ?

I did, yes, my very first video was uploaded from my Huawei XT2

Never heard of that I use iPhone and safari doesn’t work I will try chrome and see if it does

I think it wants MP4.

HI there , D tube uses html5 (markup language for structuring and presenting content on the worldwide web). Find some useful information about the video formats that are accepted by such a markup language. https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Web/HTML/Supported_media_formats

A format that always works for me is mp4 /h.264(audio)
This is your standard format when you export from windows movie maker.Hope this helps
Comp 1.gif

Followed everything to a "T", yet when I hit submit the icon just rotates like it working but the video never uploads. Let pc sit for 2 hours and still nothing.....very disheartening for sure....

I'm having the same trouble. How big was your file??

Not very, only 3mins video lol

My 40mb video always stuck on step 3 sending to the blochain and neverending loading. video format is 720p mp4 just downloaded from my yt channel. Any idea what im doing wrong or its blockchain fault?

Noticed the same earlier, running the downloaded video through a converted for a different MP4 solved it, didn't like some of my youtube video download conversions for some reason.

Is there a way that I can upload a video without it showing up on my blog page? I wanted to keep my music separate from my motivational blogs

DTube is intimately linked with Steem, and it always posts to your blog. There are a couple ways around this. One is to edit the post with some placeholder text or something. You probably won't get upvotes, and thus not make money on the video.

Another solution is to use a separate account to post the separate videos. Options to do this include signing up with a phone and email you haven't used before, or you can use a service like SteamConnect's account creation tool (you have to pay steem and maybe SP to set it up) or AnonSteem (pay with steem, bitcoin, or litecoin). There are other services, too, but those options are recommended by Steemit.

Under the advanced button, what does the "Power-up 100%" slider do? Do you need to slide it in-order to get paid? is it like the "Rewards Default (50% / 50%)?

I have the same question. Can someone answer it?

I would like to know the answer to this as well

But the videos only display in 480p resolution, which is lame :(
Its 2018 and we have a video sharing platform that's stuck in 2005. How do they expect this platform to grow when video quality is sub-par?

Hmm I am new here just joined recently but is possible that may change at some point the whole 480p res thing. Since this site is still fresh and new and still in beta in many parts they will probably most likely add more after all is done just my guess I may be wrong. But I feel like this setup isn`t forever as more time passes more changes.

I agree, its likely they will smooth these problems out over time. The part I can't stand the most is how DTube crashes like 10X a day. One moment everything is fine, then next videos wont stream, and uploads wont encode.

I am having that exact same issue right now. i uploaded a video twice to dtube and when I try to watch it it will not play. The first time it did tht I deleted the vid and posted again and this time did it 480p. Uploaded went to go watch same thing...I just hope it does not stay like that and hopefully other people who see the video see it as normal or else I am gonna be quite upset.

One other option we have for videos here is to produce our videos on YouTube and then embed them in a Steemit post. That's what I'm considering doing at when DTube is acting up and wont cooperate.

yeah I noticed some people when they post here they embed the videos from youtube to here to do the videos. Hmm these past few days I have been adjusting to how Dtube works though so I have been pretty okay with using that these days I haven`t been having much issues with it heh guess that day was just a bad day for it.

How do you embed the videos from You tube ? can't seem to upload, so thinking this might be an option for me

You can just grab the link for your youtube videos from the watch page by clicking the share button below each video. You can also copy the share URL from the video manager by going to info & settings for each video, there will be a link there.

I'm having trouble with uploading videos on DTube a lot lately myself. The days I can't get it to work I may just stick with making blog posts on steemit and embedding the video fro youtube as well.

Many thanks for responding. I eventually managed to upload one video on Opera instead of Chrome browser, but it is handy to know about the Youtube option.

What are the advanced settings for ?

I've had no problems uploading videos now, at first l had a problem. I was using Opera Browser with VPN on and was able to upload videos, but not publish them. When I turned off the VPN. I was able to upload videosand pulish them. So people who are using browsers with VPN. Should turn the VPN off to upload videos to D.Tube or use a different browser for uploading D.Tube videos. Only Problem I have now is, I can't edit the video description once a video has uploaded or delete a video, if I wanted to replace it with video with a proper description.

Thank informasion guy, good job

Thanks this was really helpful, especially the private key as I had entered my Steemit password and it didn't like this!
I love that it's the same user name as Steemit and not another account to setup.
I've checked your blog for a post on uploading from You Tube and couldn't see one. Is this possible as I'm having issues getting my video to load too! It plays on the screen but shows the 'whirring' icon and an error message.
Thanks for your help! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51