@polebird: ❤️Spin me dizzy with momentum - dtube pole combo video! ❤️

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

On spinner pole, momentum can be used to one’s advantage. If you use your momentum just right, there are times when you are inverting up the pole that you can feel very little weight for a moment! A big factor contributing to momentum is the initial force that is put into the spin. However, while on spinner pole the spin can also be adjusted or changed by pulling limbs closer to the pole (makes you spin quite a bit faster, especially if done quickly). When you are doing a trick that requires the limbs to go further away from the pole it will slow the spin down!

Today’s fun combo includes the reiko split and jade split - and some momentum! There are an endless number of possible ways to split on a pole! :D


If you liked this pole combo, check it out here for my other dtube pole combo videos:

Combo 1 - spinner - climb, aerial invert, superman, aerial shouldermount

Combo 2 - static - around the world - waterfall - butterfly - extended butterfly -inside leg hang -handstand

Combo 3 - spinner – lol not sure of the names of the tricks on this one!

Thanks for watching my pole combo video! I love sharing about my pole life with you all! As always I appreciate the upvotes, comments, and follows. Steem on friends!

5F81CDBA-C352-4126-9F22-F668204C3C19.JPG

❤️,
JESS


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Oh my god, that is so much flexibility! Yikes!

So, is there a difference between poles? You call this one a spinner pole, does that mean it's designed specifically for spinning? Or is that the name of the movement? So much to learn!

Ah, also, that top photo! So magnificent!

I will teach you all about pole my friend!! :D You should definitely try it if you have the chance someday, there are awesome men of pole! So I have a pole that converts from spinner to static (most of them do)! I use one of those screw key things (totally forgot the name) and twist it at the bottom to change it. You can still spin on static pole by using your wrists and twisting it around, definitely requires more effort to look smooth. haha active flexibility is definitely key in pole.. I'm always trying to work on it! We stretch with movement a lot to increase it.

Ahhhhhhhhhh..... I did not know that.... but it totally makes sense. I just assumed anyone spinning had to push themselves around.

One of the Australian Ninja Warriors was one of Australia's best male pole dancers and his name is Adam too.... so I might be destined to try it at least. See if I can punch some grace into this manly body of mine... haha.

I super need to work on my active flexibility... hence the enthusiasm for acro.. I'm hoping it might highlight my weaknesses and motivate me to actually work on them.

Yeah!! It would be awesome if you did. You would definitely be able to do some amazing stuff I bet with your strength and training background. Acro is great for both flyer and bases flexibility :)

I'm not sure if there would be any dudes strong enough, but I would definitely want to try and be a flyer at least one time...

I think you will find someone probably!!! Hehe are you super tall??

One day I will try this too 😁

I hope so!! If you do fill me in :D I think you will find it surprisingly a loot of fun!

Thanks so much🙏 @paolajane! :)

Wooo amazing.... Nicely done spins....Must require a lot of practice indeed!!!

Thank you for stopping by!! So glad you liked today’s combo :)

My pleasure

Pretty hard! Great work!

Thank you!!:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59