DTube upload guide - Which format to upload in

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

For the last few days i've been trying to get my head around uploading to DTube, tried various formats and had almost everyone fail, until today found the perfect format, and to that end here's what I did.

Firstly here's what I used | Export as H264 with a preset of match source - high bitrate this is1080p HD
IMG_7346.JPG

1 Loaded my footage in Premiere CC compiled my video

2 Determined which were the best export options, in a word which would work

This was where I found out my 3 second .mov worked however my 4 minute .mov didn't and displayed an error ' Video format or MIME type is not supported. I soon discovered that DTube is HTML 5 which meant it could only handle certain formats of video.

Here are the formats handled https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HTML5_video

3 I chose H264 a 1080 x 1920 HD Format which i'd used on countless occasions on YT, it worked.

4 After uploading my video didn't play for what seemed like ages, now all I can thin is that the video had to process after uploading,

There you have it the formats you need to use to achieve HD in DTube.

Here's our video on cars and it now works, unlike the .mov version we first uploaded

Sort:  

Thanks for pointing me in the correct direction. I successfully uploaded to DTube using ubuntu and openshot (target MP4(h.264) Video Profile HD 1080p 29.97 fps Audio ac3 44100 192 kb/s)

Your welcome 😃

Congratulations @planetauto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you much help

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @planetauto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I still have not been able to upload a thing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63633.54
ETH 3477.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54