Steemit and dTube Bug free!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey!

So I started using Steemit and Dtube recently, but quickly started experiencing bugs in certain areas.
When trying to upload to Dtube I often got bug messages and could not properly upload.
In addition I could not comment on Dtube and had difficulties upvoting both on Dtube and on Steemit.

Well, it was clear to me that the problem did not lie in the Steemit system since every other person did not seem to have these same problems as I experienced. So I sought to see what's wrong with my software.

I have since the beginning of time sworn to use Firefox, and have always enjoyed the usability of that software.
I even found Mozilla headquarters in San Francisco when visiting USA and took a picture and it made my day. _DSC6422.jpg

But as I was searching for solutions online I came across one little line by somebody in some forum recommending an other browser to use with Dtube and Steemit, and that browser is called "Brave". Nice. Brave! :D

Untitled-3.jpg

So I installed this application both on my computers and on my phone and voila! All bugs gone! Problem-free browsing, uploading, and upvoting in the Steemit community!

After using it a little while I found out that this browser actually has some pretty cool perks as well!

First of all it is open-source, which is very important for me. And further it claims better speeds than say Chrome and Safari! Cool!

Untitled-2.jpg

Brave also has built in adblocker and a tracker blocker which makes for a much safer and less time consuming internet surfing adventure.

Untitled-5.jpg
Untitled-7.jpg

But wait... There is more! You can even save money????

Untitled-4.jpg

By now I guess this seems like a clear steal! It certainly have become pretty fond of it!

As a closing offer I would like to share this claim by them. As in, how can we trust them?
Untitled-8.jpg

So... Try it out is all I can say as for the last line on this post.

Sort:  

This is the exact information I was looking for. Thank you, will definitely follow, please follow me back.

I know right! I looooove BRAVE. its created by theBasic Attention Token. Great post, BTW! Keep spreading the word!

Let's be Brave and use Brave!

Tried on iPhone and didn’t work. :(

Just keeps spinning.

Ah, it works! Thanks triviumfilm!! Btw, would you be interested in contributing a video clip to a new choon of mine?

Nice! Good to read (hear) !
What do you mean exactly with contributing a video clip? :)

Please contact me via [email protected]. Cheers

Seems cool. Should try it out soon. Wondering how it compes to opera, since I still really like it, being my main browser to go when having problems on firefox of chrome.
Still this trackers fix seems really valuable.!

I haven't tested out Opera for a good while, so I actually don't know. I used to use Opera back in the day when there was no Firefox nor Chrome. But that is exactly 1000 years ago, give or take.

Ok gonna start using Brave on my pc again and install it on my phone now...

you can also sync the browser on different devices. You can also import all data from your previous browsers with ease. :)

Congratulations @triviumfilm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You just might be my saviour! i couldn't upload to dsound ever, and lately dtube doesn't work either. your post might just hint me to the solution. will try out brave instantly & let you know. upvoted & resteemed.

Cool! Thanks! Followed back (you got the right kind of content, ie. I like flat content better than round).
Let me know how it goes with Brave!

Will do. nice to find a flat AND plant-based fella in you! you are friends with einar, i take it?

Yes. We are old friends. We both started "coincidentally" looking into the form of the earth at the same time in 2016.

Nice. I was a little bit bewildered when he announced recently that he's "taking a break from FE".

The flat earth thing is a little difficult as well at times, because we tend to get stuck in sharing the same info over and over again, but we would need more hard evidence for certain things concerning this subject because of the vast majority of people who will not look the evidence we already have.

Nice! I've been using brave for a while now and yes steem does have problems with other browsers. Probably because they don't like what steem stands for. ;)

Yeah for real. Could be. Well, always good to support open-source creators! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54