You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VLOG 008: Steemit Tips Update + Artistic Process

in #dtube6 years ago

Hey Josh :)

Thanks for the mention and I'm very glad that you were inspired by my and @harrisonmir's vlogging about our artistic journey.

To share a bit of a history there, I started documenting my artistic journey because my manager suggested I start some kind of video series. And the first thing that came to mind was an honest and simple confessional way of documenting my journey. As all artists, I, too, go through inspiring and high times and also the downers when I feel like my life and art has no meaning (like right now)... and then seeing that someone is inspired by what I do gives me more than a spark to restart my will to live! Isn't it funny, how our energies feed each other?

So once again, thanks for the mention and now I AM inspired to continue! In fact, I am only beginning to understand all the possibilities and options that Steemit offers to us artists! It's really not only about posting videos, vlogs or music. What comes to mind is cooperation, interviews, sharing knowledge, live broadcasts... the list goes on!

So I'll be on the lookout for your updates :)

And also, btw, maybe you already know it, but I saw that you mentioned me thanks to the "Steemify" app. I don't think that Steemit lists mentiones but the app sends you notifications. So if anyone who's reading this doesn't have it yet, check it out. You can download it for both iOS and Android thanks to @exyle!

Sort:  

I'm glad I was able to reciprocate the inspiration for you, Petra :) I always thought that vlogging about the process made sense - I used to do behind-the-scenes videos for my music (they weren't really called vlogs back then, at least in the way that they are now). But like you said, our energies feed each other, and so I think that really embracing the community aspect of Steem helps us all grow as creators.

I just went back and watched Episode 3 of your Artistic Journey series and noticed that you gave me a shoutout, so thank you! I'm glad that the tutorial series has been helping you. The mentions function on the Chrome extension appears to be broken or deprecated, so I have had a harder time keeping track of who has mentioned me in their posts. Is Steemify available on Android now? I know that @exyle had mentioned that they were working on something for Android, but I wasn't sure if it was ready yet. Hopefully soon.

Oh I thought that Steemify was available for both, iOS and Android but maybe I spread misinformation 🤭 check with @exyle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00