Petra Jordan’s Artistic Journey - Episode 3/2018 - “My First Steemit Tips & Tools"

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


After about 2.5 weeks on Steemit, I’m starting to understand the platform better. Soon much to learn, share and EARN! It’s pretty amazing. Here are some of the tips and mentions from the video.

If you find it useful, please let me know in the comments, upvote and resteem the post and follow my journey.

My music videos mentioned in this episode:

Peace of Mind
https://steemit.com/dtube/@petrajordan/tda9tvpv

I Am Not That
https://steemit.com/dtube/@petrajordan/4rzpu6nu


STEEMIT TIPS & TOOLS

Found thanks to:

@joshpeterson
DTube - Steemit Tips for Newbies & Minnows: How to Delegate Steem Power!

Chrome Extension - Steemit More Info
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/steemit-more-info/dcbpmclnlapbkgkddhencielibcjogcf

Useful Links:
steem.supply - estimates your payout amount

@exyle
Steemify app - notifications for Steemit

And an interesting article on compunding interest and Steemit! Thanks to @taskmaster4450:

STEEM: Compounding Your Way To Big Results: Warren Buffet Would Be In Awe If He Understood!!!
https://steemit.com/steem/@taskmaster4450/steem-compounding-your-way-to-big-results-warren-buffet-would-be-in-awe-if-he-understood

Comments, upvotes, resteems & follows are always appreciated and never taken for granted.

Thanks for watching!

Petra

http://www.petrajordanmusic.com



Donations are welcome even after the 7-day Steemit payable period:

Steemit: @petrajordan

♥ ETH: 0xE163c09C571d70C123f7eEc36D203603cfa8B639

♥ BTC: 32rannwLJfJ55kTbBV1Qgtcgc9ejCQPudZ

♥ LTC: LRnpeoDTPr1TjaWFeCihUi3szDsugnDJ8c

♥ Dash: XhKCgxZNmFc3oZXfzRSkwCwgWMByHHQfKF

♥ ETC: 0x4efe9e0b51b2ece9f57f67e00808f7037f14597b

♥ ZEC: t1P7KwNnPXC8pvPyRjKZSGNkNq3mDRwKBMd

♥ Paypal: https://www.paypal.me/petrajordanmusic


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Thank you for your post. :) I have voted for you: 🎁! To call me just write @contentvoter in a comment.

Wow, I checked out some of your music, and I think I'm in love already! You have a really unique, sultry voice - keep up the amazing work!

Thank you, Steven! I’m doing my best... have more videos coming soon... xx

That's perfect! I just followed you to keep up with your latest works - would love if we could connect on Steemit and support each other on this journey!

Followed you back ;)

Thank you! :)

Awesome video. I'm so new and been having a blast. The extra links for tools are perfect. More ways to enhance what is an amazing little playground for our creative minds. I'll be powering up the first chance I get. You explained that well. Not so sure how I feel about the bots either. I feel guilty using them. Having a problem with not letting it be genuine and organic but maybe in a short amount of time I'll rethink.
OH..and BTW....Meditation has been an awesome rebooting tool. I haven't been able to dig deeper though....I have a major problem with letting go and nothingness. One day.
:)

Oh, I'm glad to hear that it was helpful! It really seems that the only way to learn is to interact with random posts that interest you here on Steemit :) Gradually, you'll learn. Well, I'm really talking to myself here because I'm super new, too!

As for meditation - it's the best thing ever. My experience is that we can't ever let go completely. We can just observe the mind in the works. You know, the heart beats, the stomach digests and the mind thinks - it's designed like that. But we can at least watch and not be totally consumed by our thoughts... that's my take on it. And also, it gets easier with practice to get into the zone. Your brain rewires itself gradually so what used to be hard at the beginning, becomes automatic over time. Keep going :)

This post has received a 1.19 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @petrajordan

You got a 0.63% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @petrajordan!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62020.79
ETH 2420.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64