Diversifying Into RIPPLE - Dtube Vlog #10

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Hey everyone!!

Here is how I was able to double and hopefully keep multiplying my earnings that I have gotten from steemit. I also talk about Ripple and state my opinion on it! Let me know what you guys think in your comments below!

Disclamer: I am not a crypto expert & only invest what you are willing to lose and don’t invest only because I am.

Click on the picture to watch my vlog on @dtube

STAY AWESOME YALL!

With Love,
Jane ❤️


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I've been very interested in Ripple and contemplating pulling the trigger. Thanks for sharing! Resteemed.

Nice :) do whatever you feel is best & your heart desires. Thank you for resteeming & commenting :)

Amazing! I'm investing hehe. Keep sharing!

Thank you!! :)

I have a good feeling about Ripple. Nicely done! I would be happy with SBD around $10. I am going to do my first transfer into my bank account next week. We will see how it goes.

I also have a really great feeling about ripple and I was just telling my boyfriend that I am happy with SBD at $9-10. It will go well :) so you never actually cashed from steemit?

Nope! I have always powered up to Steem and the SBD I sold I reinvested. I tried to setup a Coinbase account but they are on delay for verifying ID. So, I opened up a Gemini account. I figure I would enter the New Year by making my first deposit. Have you ever?

Nice! That should be exciting then. I haven’t cashed out either - I have been doing the same. Just powering up & reinvesting!
I’m living comfortably off of what I am earning by training so I think it’s a wise move to just invest, like you!

Very good! Today, we've a lot of offer, we should invest in what we believed :D
Keep sharing :D

Thank you! I agree with you 100%
Thank you for upvoting & commenting.
Have a great day.

Great work, Jane. Cashing out at $15SBD was a good call. Hope you have a great sleep!

I actually never actually cashed out but I got a good bang for my buck on steem power

I remember those days with could get 4 steem for 1 steem dollar haha

Lol I feel like I get so little SP sometimes I'm like ouuchhh. But it'll pay off in the long run.

We're both super early in Steemit. Imagine where we'll be in 6 months.
Should be a fun time next year for sure. I'm planning on going to "Steemfest" next year in Europe.

You should look into it as well. Happens normally in November.

Ayeeee look at you 🔥🔥🔥

I does my thang sometimes

XRP is great. Had been at $0.20-0.25 for a longgg time. Then it just started moving up. Like it because it is one of the few crypto's that could receive backing from banks. Will indeed be really interesting to see what happens when Coinbase adds it.

Did you invest into ripple?

Yes. But way too late (I know, I can still invest) and way too little. I was raving about it when it was around $0.20-$0.25. But, didn't fully understand the exchange I was using and had a lot of my money in other cryptos. Ended up buying when it already tripled. Still not upset. But checking the price now... wow.

Make sure to look at the price of Bitcoin when talking about altcoin gain.

Doubling your value in $ buying altcoin doesn't mean much if Bitcoin triple during that time. I know Bitcoin has been going done during those days but you should be looking and preferably talking about the price in Bitcoin when you bought the altcoin.

You were either pretty lucky with Ripple or pretty darn smart or a mix of it.

I have a screen plugged on those 2 websites whenever I'm on my computer so I can see which top 9 altcoin is moving up whenever Bitcoin is going down.

http://www.newbium.com/
https://bitcoinwisdom.com/markets/bitfinex/btcusd

I actually have been looking at the price of bitcoin although I didn't mention it in this video, thanks for the links to the sites :)

Before buying into an altcoin I do my research and discuss it. And it isn't difficult so see that bitcoin is on a harsh downtrend right now.

I got into ripple for several reasons -
-One because it was cheap and I am looking to grow my investment with a altcoin that I feel has exponential potential in the near future.
-Two because of the banks and Amex
-Three because of the recent transaction fees/times of bitcoin I feel that ripple is a great alternative.

So, maybe it was a mix. I woke up to some more nice profits this morning, I guess we shall see what ripple has in store for us.

It's indeed performing incredibly well today again.

You got a 1.47% upvote from @upme requested by: @paolajane.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

YESS to Ripple!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36